We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bonita makes it !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St to your Saves list
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St
Alfred Street, Belfast BT2 8ED, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bonita makes it !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Nice tidy rooms

Bonita makes the stay a lot better unreal nicest friendliest women I've ever met . Northern Ireland customer service is useless she should have a job in how to train people she is amazing .

I hope she knows josh wrote this

Ballymena loves Bonita

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graeme c, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you Josh!

Bonita will be so pleased to read your kind review and I will make sure she sees it! All of our staff work really hard to provide great customer service and its fantastic to have this acknowledged by our guests!

Thank you again for choosing Premier Inn Alfred Street as your place to stay when visiting Belfast and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    890
    405
    64
    18
    17
See reviews for
336
465
85
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baarn, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

A stay for a conference followed by a long weekend with my husband.
For a big chain hotel, Premier inn is surprisingly friendly and personal; very well fit for women travelling alone. The only drawback is the free Wifi, which is only for 30 min. and not very practical.
Good breakfast. Music in the lounge was not my favourite, but o.k.
I felt really at home.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graeme c, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Hello Vselleger!

Firstly i would like to thank you for your feedback and taking the time to review your stay with us!

We really appreciate all feedback from our guests and are so glad you enjoyed our customer service throughout! We all work together as a team to provide a home from home for all of our guests travelling alone and I am glad to hear that our staff have provided such a welcoming atmosphere for you.




Thank you again for all of your feedback and for choosing us as your place to stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Had four nights in this lovely , friendly, clean hotel. It is situated in the heart of the linen quarter and not far away from the bus station or Europa hotel which is where all the tours start from . Lots of bars and eateries around the place too so its excellent walking distance.
The staff were helpful and really chatty - but thats the Irish gift and charm anyway.
Cant wait to go back and see all the bits we didnt have time for :)

Room Tip: we had room on 7th floor which was lovely and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graeme c, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Hello Terri778!

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! All of us at Premier Inn Alfred Street work extremely hard to ensure our guests have a welcoming and friendly experience when they stay and we are so glad to see that we achieved this.

We hope to see you again in the future and thank you for choosing us as your place to stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I stayed here 27th Feb, last minute booking. I found the staff to be very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The rooms were spacious and clean with breakfast being great value for money. The location is excellent (5 minute walk to Belfast city hall). Bed was a little hard for my liking but that is personal choice. Well done!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graeme c, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Hello Michelle!

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Premier Inn Alfred Street.

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we really aprreciate all of your feedback. You might be glad to know that we ( along with all other UK Premier Inns) will be having new matresses fitted very soon to make your stay even more comfortable! We all work hard every day to provide the highest standard of customer service and are glad to see we delvivered on this throughout your stay!

Thank you again for your time in reviewing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drogheda, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I and my family stayed at this particular premier in and it was very close to the train station so we didn't pay a lot of money on cab to get there. the staff on duty at d reception that day was very lovely, nice and playful with my kids which made my kids feel at home. nice room, very close to a big shopping mall and access to nice places to eat at the mall. we absolutely loved it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graeme c, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Hello Vivian U!

Thank you so much for such a kind review, all of our staff endeavour to provide a family friendly atmosphere for all of our guests with children and try to ensure your stay is a welcoming and comfortable as possible. We are glad to hear that we achieved this throughout your stay! Hopefully we will meet you all again in the future and again thank you for choosing Premier Inn Alfred Street!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

This was our first stay at a Premier Inn and we were pleasantly surprised with the quality of our room and the service from the helpful and friendly staff.We were taking an evening flight home and after checking out they were happy to store our bags,without charge, for a few hours while we went to the Titanic exhibition.We had an evening meal and breakfast which was very good.Would definitely use this hotel again and many thanks to the lovely staff!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graeme c, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Hello Anna C!

Thank you so much for your kind review!


All of our team at Premier Inn Alfred Street work extremely hard to provide a great quality of service to our guests and we are expecially pleased to hear we delivered on this throughout your stay! Our chefs and team will be glad to hear you enjoyed your meal in our Thyme restaurant and your breakfast the next day!

Again, thank you for your time in reviewing us and we all welcome you back to stay in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
co.donegal
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

what friendly staff we love going to this hotel with our kids. Bonita on reception is always so welcoming and brilliant at her job. I would highly recommend this hotel.IT is in a great location in Belfast a short walk from bus station and shops

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graeme c, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Hello!

Thank you for your time in reviewing your stay with us at Premier Inn Alfred Street!

Bonita will be so pleased to hear that she delivered such great service throughout your stay! All of our staff work very hard to deliver the best of service and so it is fantastic to have this acknowledged by our guests. We hope to see you again in the future and are glad to see that you will recommend us as a place to stay when in Belfast City centre!

Thank you again for your time and for choosing us as your place to stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St

Address: Alfred Street, Belfast BT2 8ED, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#1 Business Hotel in Belfast
#2 Family Hotel in Belfast
#5 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the city that inspired Gulliver's Travels. A stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Alfred Street puts you just a small step away from some big attractions, not to mention all the delights of a twenty-first century shopping centre. And if you're here on business, we'll make sure your stay is a pleasant one. Track down the Titanic story to its source. Or make tracks to some of the biggest names on the high street - don't miss the continental market if you're here over Christmas. There's nightlife that'll make your day, and everything from an interactive science museum to a candy factory. Don't fill up on too many sweets though, there's good food waiting for you at our restaurant, and comfy beds in every room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St Hotel Belfast
Premier Travel Inn Belfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.