We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect City Hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St to your Saves list
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St
Alfred Street, Belfast BT2 8ED, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect City Hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I found myself needing somewhere to stay for 1 night whilst in Belfast and luckily found this hotel. Upon entering the building the cleanliness is spot on and they layout of the reception and bar area is welcoming. The receptionist was very polite and helpful and very quickly got me a room, which was on the 7th floor. The lifts to the floors are very reliable and again are very clean. The room itself was great, very clean and well presented, as was the ensuite. The 2 great things about the room for me was the cooler/heater unit, as it was a very hot day (approx 30* C), so the cooler was brilliant to have on. The other thing was the 40" LCD television with freeview on the wall as I was staying on my own and was in the room most of the evening. I did have a few drinks from the bar and all of the staff that served me were very friendly, polite and helpful. I didn't eat as I wasn't too hungry, but heard several guests talking about how the food was very good and the staff serving were excellent. I will be making more trips to Belfast in the future and will be booking myself into this hotel each time as long as they have the availibilty.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the chapel on a floor as high as possible for views across to east Belfast and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    887
    401
    64
    18
    17
See reviews for
334
462
85
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Premier inn itself was very nice & very clean! BUT the heat in the room was insane very uncomfortable nights sleep but other than that it is great! One thing I will suggest to premier inn is to reduce the breakfast price drastically...in a recession people don't want to pay over £8 for a breakfast buffet or not I suggest to anyone staying walk 5mins to the jd wetherspoons & get a full fry & tea for £3.99 point I'm making is if premier inn reduced its breakfast price I would eat in it but until they do I won't be! Great location to city centre!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

excellent bonita the receptionist was so helpfull and good with kids
will be booking for next year and recommend food in resteraunt breakfast very good first time iv not heard noise from other rooms very quiet hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The staff at this hotel were amazing and really,really helpful, in particular Bonita but all the other ladies were great. The hotel was really clean, extremely competitively priced, great location and we really did the guaranteed good nights sleep.

Room Tip: Try for a Alfred Street facing top floor and you will get great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The room was fairly big and the place was fairly quiet. Drove here and managed to find a car park space just along the side road.

Rooms were decent and clean with quick and friendly concierge. In the evening, we had a quiet walk down the streets to find a nando's tucked in a little corner.

Really quiet surrounding areas so I'm not sure if this is the safest place around.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

I was staying with 5 friends for a girls weekend from 5th-7th July. The hotel was in a great location however it was the staff who made out visit. Bonita in particular was a total gem & went out her way to help us & recommend places to go. We will be back here again for our Christmas weekend away.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here after we stayed in another Premier Inn in Belfast (Cathedral Quarter).
If you have the option don't choose this one, go to the one in the Cathedral Quarter
:)
The hotel is in an area that didn't feel safe but everyone was saying the opposite - OK.
Room to park you car, which is good if you get to the hotel by car.

The location is OK, kind of behind the City Hall, which I guess is considered quite central for Belfast.

We are a family of 4. The room was SMALL. Their family room had 1 double bed and 2 single beds with NO space in between the beds (no kidding, you needed to climb over the different beds to go to the one you had)!

The breakfast is a P.I. breakfast, you know what you get once you stayed at a P.I. Not bad!

Again, if I have the chance to be back to Belfast I will choose the other one - Cathedral Quarter, not this one.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St

Address: Alfred Street, Belfast BT2 8ED, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Belfast
#1 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#2 Family Hotel in Belfast
#5 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the city that inspired Gulliver's Travels. A stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Alfred Street puts you just a small step away from some big attractions, not to mention all the delights of a twenty-first century shopping centre. And if you're here on business, we'll make sure your stay is a pleasant one. Track down the Titanic story to its source. Or make tracks to some of the biggest names on the high street - don't miss the continental market if you're here over Christmas. There's nightlife that'll make your day, and everything from an interactive science museum to a candy factory. Don't fill up on too many sweets though, there's good food waiting for you at our restaurant, and comfy beds in every room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St Hotel Belfast
Premier Travel Inn Belfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.