We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and great breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St to your Saves list
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St
Alfred Street, Belfast BT2 8ED, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great staff and great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Room is similar quality as other Premier Inns I've stayed at around UK. Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful though and deserve praise from their bosses. Good value restaurant with fab breakfast.
Only problem was windows that didn't insulate you from street noise - staff were good though and gave me a refund as hotel was full so I couldn't be moved.

Room Tip: Try to book a room that doesn't overlook Alfred Street
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    894
    406
    65
    18
    17
See reviews for
338
468
85
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Hi there just returned from a weekend stay at this hotel for a stag do. we were greeted on friday at reception by nicola who made check in quick and easy for the whole group and the 2 problems we had with 2 of the rooms were sorted out within minutes without any hassle. when i say problems all that was wrong was 2 of the twin rooms only had one bed in it so when we said to receiption we were given 2 other rooms no problems. The bar/food area of the hotel is clean relaxed and staff friendly. The area is a bit on the small side but you cant have it all ways. The hotel is only a 5min walk from the city centre and ideally placed for bar and restraunts. There isnt much noise from outside at either side of the hotel as our rooms were on either side of the corrider so we sampled the front and back of the hotel. The whole group would recommend this hotel to other travellers to stay in. One special note if you are planning going to this hotel Nicola on receiption is an assest to premier inn and nothing is a problem for her to sort out. The other staff are just as good but as we dealt with Nicola all weekend she really does deserve extra credit.

Room Tip: all rooms on the 5th floor were clean and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballycastle,Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Before I start, I must say I love the value of the Premier Inns. We have stayed in lots over the years and this is one of the best, in my opinion. It has a good sized bar area and lobby and some on street parking outside. There are other pay car parks nearby. It is very close to St Malachy's Chapel and only 5 minutes stroll to the Victoria Centre and about 10 minutes from Royal Avenue and High Street. As usual the bedroom was clean as was the bathroom which has a shower over the bath. The main difference between this and other Premier Inns is the size of the TV. I'd say it's a good 32" screen.

Room Tip: The ones to the back look onto a courtyard and are therefore very quiet but the street at the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed here overnight and it was truly refreshing.On arrival we met a well informed,warm and friendly Receptionist.The girls in the restaurant too,were friendly and pleasant and interacted with us.....what a change.The food was vey much to our liking and was value for money.
The room was spacious with a comfortable bed (and extra pillows) and the bathroom was very clean with plenty of towels.With the room coming at just under £50 and the food at realistic prices this was definitely value for money WITHOUT cutting corners.But really for us,it was the staff who gave a feelgood factor to the whole experience.I absolutely recommend Premier Inn on Alfred St to anyone seeking good food,clean accomodation,friendly staff and value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

last night was the first time we have stayed in a premier inn, the room was spotless and warm. When we arrived we were greeted by gareth who was very polite and helpful, and bonita who was a very lovely lady and helpful. This morning we both had breakfast which was all you could eat, it was very impressive and gareth was there again if we needed any help. Overall this is a great hotel to stay in will be back!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkeel, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Looking for an over-night stay location in centre of Belfast,got a fantastic deal from Premier Inn .
Location of hotel was superb; just a couple of minutes walk from the City Hall in a quiet side street.
It was ideal in every way;usual good quality service ,rooms and breakfast. I would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

My wife and I were looking a Hotel in Belfast that offered family rooms for us and our 2 girls aged 14 and 4. This hotel was the only one that accommodated kids over 12 to stay in a family room without having us split up.
It is really easy to find and very central. The staff on arrival and throughout our stay were very friendly and helpful.
The room was very clean, had everything you need and was big enough to accommodate a double and 2 single beds for the 4 of us.
We didn't eat here that evening but did have the all you can eat breakfast next morning which was superb and great value,especially when kids under 16 eat for free.
Overall a lovely experience and for less than £90 for 4 including breakfast you couldn't ask for more. Great for a family.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St

Address: Alfred Street, Belfast BT2 8ED, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#2 Family Hotel in Belfast
#2 Business Hotel in Belfast
#5 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the city that inspired Gulliver's Travels. A stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Alfred Street puts you just a small step away from some big attractions, not to mention all the delights of a twenty-first century shopping centre. And if you're here on business, we'll make sure your stay is a pleasant one. Track down the Titanic story to its source. Or make tracks to some of the biggest names on the high street - don't miss the continental market if you're here over Christmas. There's nightlife that'll make your day, and everything from an interactive science museum to a candy factory. Don't fill up on too many sweets though, there's good food waiting for you at our restaurant, and comfy beds in every room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St Hotel Belfast
Premier Travel Inn Belfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.