We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good City Centre location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St to your Saves list
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St
Alfred Street, Belfast BT2 8ED, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good City Centre location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed here as a family with 2 children in a family room. Found a queue at reception when we arravied, but waited no more than 4/5 mins as an extra receptionist appeared. Room small but clean and with everything you need. Room round the back...surrounded by concrete and office windows, but very very quiet for a city centre.Car parking in adjacent underground cctv monitored carpark is a bargain at £5 overnight. Premier Inn staff friendly and effecient. Had dinner in restaurant...food reasonable but not mindazzling. Had breakfast, which is excellent value if you have children, because they eat free. Adults only may brave the rain and find breakfast cheaper at nearby cafes. Great location for all central attractions especially the shops. This isnt a 4 or 5 star hotel but its brilliant for the money (about £50 booked well in advance),

Room Tip: Would ask for room at the back as front overlooks (admittedly quiet) road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    888
    402
    64
    18
    17
See reviews for
335
463
85
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
durham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here mon/tue the 11 & 12 nov...great hotel..very central..nice big bar area...lovely people :-))) not great for smokers when it rains as you have to stand in the rain lok :-(( but other than that really good in all areas...being a geordie I and a woman value for me is paramount...all boxes well and truly ticket ;-)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I have just stayed here in November, and the location is excellent. Hotel is clean and the staff are very polite and friendly. The only problem we had is with one of our evening meals, it had to be returned back twice, and in the end we had to change the meal for a different one, due to this we missed the film we were due to go and see at the cinema. Apart from this i would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Everything I wanted in a budget hotel, the three c's! My family stayed here after our daughter's wedding and for £29 per room it was a gift! Plenty of towels and pillows in the room, no chasing staff for extras. Fresh smelling, clean and good sized rooms. Tea/coffee making facilities and even decaf coffee. We felt guilty paying so little.
Perfect location for visiting Belfast city, restaurants, cinemas, etc on the doorstep. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed here with some friends who were out for a night in Belfast. The location is excellent - just a 5 minute walk to the city centre. The staff were polite and helpful throughout our stay. The rooms were clean comfortable and roomy. we had a lovely view of stormont and the Harland and Wolff shipyard cranes as well as the lovely St Malachy's church in the street below. I have stayed in other city centre hotels before and found them to be very noisy but this wasn't and judging by the number of people having breakfast next morning it was busy. Breakfast was very welcome - nice not to have to go looking for somewhere. You could have whatever you fancy -coffe and a croissant or "the works"!!

Room Tip: Fron of hotel nice views from higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I stayed here for one night in October in a twin bedroom, and I don't think there's anything I can fault the place on.

The location is excellent - a 2 minute walk from city hall and the city centre shopping area, and about a 10 minute walk from the Central train station, and 15 minutes from the Europa Bus station. As we came by train and left by bus, this was perfect.

The rooms are like most Premier Inn - simple, clean, modern and comfortable. The rooms aren't huge, but aren't tiny either.. We had a double bed and a single bed facing a courtyard. The bathroom was again typical Premier Inn - with a nice shower, and the usual Premier Inn dispenser 'generic' soap/shampoo (suggest bringing your own soap if picky). Staff were extremely friendly at checkin/checkout - as well as when we dropped our bags off to look around on the morning of our departure. They also had some great local recommendations.

The restaurant had pretty good service and decent (thought not spectacular) food. The chicken curry seemed to be one of the better dishes - I would eat that again.

Overall, for a place in downtown Belfast, I wouldn't look anywhere else next time (unless this place was booked - and I can see that happening).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed 4 nights here. This hotel is clean, fairly modern and a great value. This is not a fancy hotel, but it is comfortable and you can't beat the price. I would reccommend this hotel to everyone.The breakfast buffet was OK, again nothing fancy. Located close to the city centre and several goo pubs and shops.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St

Address: Alfred Street, Belfast BT2 8ED, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#1 Business Hotel in Belfast
#2 Family Hotel in Belfast
#5 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the city that inspired Gulliver's Travels. A stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Alfred Street puts you just a small step away from some big attractions, not to mention all the delights of a twenty-first century shopping centre. And if you're here on business, we'll make sure your stay is a pleasant one. Track down the Titanic story to its source. Or make tracks to some of the biggest names on the high street - don't miss the continental market if you're here over Christmas. There's nightlife that'll make your day, and everything from an interactive science museum to a candy factory. Don't fill up on too many sweets though, there's good food waiting for you at our restaurant, and comfy beds in every room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St Hotel Belfast
Premier Travel Inn Belfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.