We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude door staff and un clean club” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Kremlin

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kremlin
96 Donegall St, Belfast BT1, Northern Ireland (Lisburn Road)
44 28 9031 6061
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 74 nightlife in Belfast
Type: Gay Bars
Attraction Details
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Rude door staff and un clean club”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

I was visiting a friend in Belfast and I was keen to sample the delights that the Kremlin has to offer, oh my god! Does this club exist to satisfy the needs of the staff? Upon arrival the rudest door security lady , who had interesting tattoos was "greeting" customers i asked what time the venue finished and was grunted at after being looked up and down rude rude rude. So went to the bar upstairs and waited for the two staff members to finish their conversation before being served, I could go on but trust me this venue is only going in one direction and it is such a shame because if it was managed correctly and the staff actually realised the customer is important this venue has great potential. The hygiene of the place was poor and drink choices poor, please don't be put off Belfast as the customers were lovely but the venue is a dump.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    5
    2
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Don't go anywhere near, bar staff rude”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Rude bar staff & even ruder clientele, place is dirty, would advise anyone thinking of going to this club, don't go anywhere near

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Door Staff Unbelievable”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The door staff are the most ignorant people i have ever come across especially the female one with the tatoos all over her arms (not that there is anything wrong with Tattoos) just using for identifcation purposes. NOT RECOMMENDED

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“'Walk on by"”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Awful awful place - unkempt, dirty and embarrassing. Awful people awful bouncers - in short - a dump.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Disappointed!!!!!!!!!!!! Avoid!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner came over to Belfast for our hen weekend with a group of friends and were advised to go to the kremlin as we heard it was a great place we were extremely disappointed as we got turned away by a very rude door woman. When asked why we were told they were letting in regulars only. As a gay woman I felt extremely disappointed and discriminated against and I will not be visiting again how do these people make a living!!!
Much more friendlier bars to go in Belfast that will welcome tourists and gay hen parties!!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kremlin also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Kremlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kremlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Kremlin to your Saves list