We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of We Are Vertigo

We Are Vertigo
1 Cedarhurst Road, Belfast BT8 7RH, Northern Ireland
+44 28 9064 1229
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to Northern Ireland's first indoor Ski and Adventure Centre and Europe's largest trampoline park! Join the adventure now!
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I am shocked to read some of the reviews. As a neighbour living in the next street Im delighted to see something family orientated in the area. The cost of establishing this facility and the equipment, nature of the activities involved - you know straight up its going to be expensive. Not somewhere I visit weekly at all but Ive just booked a set of 10 lessons for one of my kids which I think was value for money when spread out over the period of time and I got a free helmet! We complain for ages that theres not enough family things in the area and then when it arrives we complain more. There are council run facilities which may be more competitively priced but my goodness I was there last Friday and it is so immaculately clean I think you would be hard pushed to find better in NI. I love it and its nice for a treat from time to time! Was a little disappointed that Lee who promised to take my son for all of his lessons is no longer there (seems slightly strange he said this on a Friday and hes not working there on the Monday but hey Im an employer myself so I know these things happen!). I hope you go from strength to strength guys and can wait to see whats in store later in the year with the expansion.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    23
    20
    21
    32
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Shocking!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

First of all the prices are well and truly vertigo!! Far too much for what is essentially a funky monkeys with a climbing frame. Children left on their own on the climbing wall whilst staff member left to go to the toilet. Last of all I pity the staff that work there getting talked down to by the owners/managers infront of paying customers. It's not professional in the slightest. I should have stayed local and visited the new climbing place up in Colinglen forest park but as the old saying goes you learn from your mistakes. On a more positive note the girl at reception Susan or Suzanne was outstanding from the outset. Talent wasted

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Been in better places !!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Me and my wife and too young kids (aged 8 and 2) we thought we would try out this establishment as we heard good reports about it. But it was over priced and it didn't deliver what we expected. The cafe/restaurant is chaos and very badly laid out. And the soft play area is ok... been in better places that are alot easier on the wallet to be honest ! All in all if you like your young kids hanging from the ceiling strapped to a harness go for it !

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“"WOW "WE ARE VERTIGO - IS THE COOLEST PLACE EVER .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We had our group at We are Vertigo today and WOW, were shall I start, we were met by Kerri and had our induction (brilliant ), then had our breakfast, thanks Jamie and Bee yum yum. We were then introduced to our crew, tall Matt and smaller Matt (tall Matt is 6.8 !!!!) and Lee, all work so well with our group (they were fantastic)and our group thought so too " these guys are brill". They went skiing, climbing, high ropes and zip lining (hope that's how you term it). We had lunch, again thanks Jamie and Bee, it was absolutely
delicious. Our pupils left We are Vertigo buzzing as did our staff, truly a great experience and one I would recommend to everyone, We will be back and thank you to each of you at We
are Vertigo it was AMAZING

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“May day madness”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Standing in a queue of around 50 people because they are processing new member cards! Really om a day like this? Need to sort out your priorities. Disgrace. Not feeling confident about booking my daughters birthday party here now!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed We Are Vertigo also viewed

 
Carryduff, County Down
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to We Are Vertigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage We Are Vertigo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.