We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast

Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Hotels.com
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Gasworks, 3 Cromac Place, Ormeau Road, Belfast BT7 2JB, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 44 hotels in Belfast
germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Top Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

A beautiful hotel which is walking distance to the City. You will reach the city hall and the shopping area in 10 mins. And you will feel safe walking around even if you' re in the trouble city. Staff are so nice really nice that they accommodate any inquiries with a smile. Room are big and clean! We are happy that we picked this hotel in Belfast

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    275
    299
    68
    20
    9
See reviews for
65
294
32
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I spent one Sunday night at the Radisson Blu before a day of work in Belfast. Check-in was dealt with efficiently by a very friendly man on reception. I had a lovely "business class" room, though it was cold and the room heater didn't work. I was informed that I could have had a separate plug-in heater, so I wonder whether this is a recurring problem. Still, the bed was very comfortable, the room was quiet, the free wi-fi was much appreciated, and the Nespresso machine in the room was a thoughtful bonus. An excellent breakfast was included. Plenty to choose from, including delicious freshly cooked eggs. I would certainly recommend this hotel and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed here for Valentines with my boyfriend. At first the hotel didnt have a double room available but were able to eventually get us one due to a cancellation and contacted us to let us know it was available which was very courteous of them. We found the room to be spacious,bright and modern plus due to the fact we were an end room we had an amazing scenic view of the city. The only downside was that the bed sheets were a bit stained and the floor needed a good hoovering. But otherwise we had a lovely stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This is a top-notch, clean, comfortable, very modern hotel, I've stayed here before, liked it lots, came back for a second time. Free wi-fi, hot shower, very quiet. All the favorite ticks on my list.

BUT . . . it felt like a RyanAir approach to pricing, when I arrived. I had booked on-line, as I've done many times before with other Radissons. Breakfast, to my surprise, was not included. Did I want to add that? Yes, but wow, premium price. Did I want to go to Business Class, which includes breakfast (which is yet more)? No. Did I want a newspaper in the morning? No.

I showed my ticket, for entering the car park, do I get something for getting out? An overnight rate? What?!?!? The parking isn't free? How much? Is there any parking free nearby? (Yes, 15 minutes away, on-the-street parking. No thanks.)

Breakfast and parking were extra, and then I was desperate for a Coke, and took one from the mini-bar, and I know I'm not allowed to quote prices, but you could get a 6 pack from Tesco for the same. All the add-ons made it a very pricey stay. An annoying aspect of an otherwise nice stay.

The staff were very polite, and nice. The breakfast buffet is good, but for that price? Not really. I know I sound like a nit-picker for what is essentially a classy hotel, but I thought

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed for two nights with my boyfriend and had a lovely stay. Arrived to a complimentary upgrade to business class room (nespresso included!) by two lovely reception staff. Room was immaculate, as was the rest of the hotel. Breakfast was fantastic. The only downside was I felt the bar area could be a little cosier and the bar staff could maybe do with a refresher course on cocktails... most, erm, 'different' Cosmo I've tried in a while! Overall would still happily recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

The room was beautifully decorated, and clean. Loved how quiet it was and slept great. Only downfall was the restaurant wasn't open on the Sunday night (our only night there) and the bar manager on duty that night (10th feb) was rude and had a not wanting to be there attitude. Me and my sister felt second class to the older couple next to us that got quicker and better service. Other than that a lovely one night stay. Would stay again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Had an enjoyable 2 night wknd stay at the Radisson Blu in Belfast with a number of friends. Rooms are comfortable, clean and breakfast is good and plentiful. Would recommend and would definately go back for another stay.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast

Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast Hotel Belfast
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast Hotel
Radisson Hotel Belfast
Radisson Belfast
Belfast Radisson
Address: The Gasworks, 3 Cromac Place, Ormeau Road, Belfast BT7 2JB, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#11 Family Hotel in Belfast
#14 Business Hotel in Belfast
#14 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelsClick, Venere and Otel so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.