We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good location, little pricy for what you get.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Gasworks, 3 Cromac Place, Ormeau Road, Belfast BT7 2JB, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #17 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
GreenLeadersGold level
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, good location, little pricy for what you get.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed in the Radisson Blu Belfast for 2 nights (weekend) at the end of June. The hotel is well located, with the city centre only a short walk away, but still in a quiet area. There is free parking and it has a barrier system so you feel your car is safe.

The lobby area is nicely designed and is clean and bright. The reception staff weren’t the friendliest, either when we were checking in or when we were leaving.

Our room was on the fourth floor, so you had a decent view from your window. The room wasn’t as big as you’d expect from a Radisson Blu, but was nice all the same. It felt newly refurbished, although not with modern furniture. It had a comfortable double bed, TV, tea/coffee making facilities and a nice bathroom, with a good range of toiletries. The air conditioning system, wifi and the safe were very good.

We ate in the restaurant the first night. It’s a nice Italian, with a good selection on the menu, although I don’t think the quality of the food warranted the cost. It was a little expensive for what you got. Similarly, the bar was slightly limited and was a bit on the expensive side.

The breakfast provided a wide variety of food to cater for all tastes and serving plates were being refilled on a regular basis.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay, but would recommend eating out for dinner, as there are some very nice restaurants quite close.

Having being to a number of other Radisson Blu Hotels and seeing the high standard they’ve set themselves, I felt this came in a little bit behind. It wasn’t cheap, so I would have expected a little more from the staff and the restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    398
    95
    35
    14
See reviews for
105
390
37
202
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Stayed overnight on a Saturday, lovely modern room with plenty of place and good quality fittings. Reception staff very friendly. Had a great sleep, beds and bed linen very good. Was slightly worried when we got back on Saturday night as there seemed to be a lot of christmas parties going on in hotel, but we didn't hear a sound, so thank you party goers and possibly hotel as they may have isolated the party guests from regular guests?? Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Loved this hotel, the Raddison hotels rarely let me down. Very spacious room (business class) and great staff. Pretty close to most of Belfast's sights/pubs and restaurants.
Looks like a nice place for wedding receptions or formal parties.
There wasn't much of a view, as it seems to be in a very business area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Enjoyed staying at this modern hotel very close to the city centre. The first floor room had an unusually high ceiling which meant the full length window gave it a pleasant airy feeling. The bed was comfortable and the furniture and decor were all good.

Didn't use any of the facilities but the staff were helpful enough.

Would stay here again if in Belfast for the light airy comfortable room and good value price.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Booked a weekend stay as a surprise for my Dad's birthday. My room was a standard room which was comfortable and well appointed. I'd asked for some champagne in my parents room, but when I explained the occasion the duty manager kindly offered to upgrade them. The upgrade was to a suite with some extra treats thrown in. It really did make the weekend special.

Overall a good quality business hotel. The rooms are spacious and well equipped and the staff (with the exception of one I met) are helpful and courteous. My only minor gripes were the noisy air-con in my room and one rather blunt (verging on rude) member of the bar staff who I encountered on two occasions. There are also no leisure facilities in the hotel but guests have chargeable access to LA Fitness which is a 5 min walk away. I'm an LA Fitness member anyhow and I have to say that the facilities on offer are a long way from 'world class' as promoted on the hotel website. LA Fitness has much better facilities on offer elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
It's great to see that we helped to make the birthday weekend celebration a special one for your father - I'm glad you and the rest of your family have enjoyed your stay and liked our hotel.
I'm sorry you didn't like the LA fitness we have contracted rates with as much as your home fitness club - I will certainly pass your feedback onto a club manager, if there is anything specific you didn't like, or would you like to share some more feedback with me, please do not hesitate to contact me on Jan.Hanak@RadissonBlu.com, or please let me know the next time you stay with us.
Best wishes,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Stayed here on 21st & 22nd of Nov and found belfast wonderful. Belfast people (Including radisson staff) go the extra mile for friendliness and helpulness. The hotel entrance is so small that its hard to find (being round the back of the hotel). There is an equally unobtrusive entrance at the front, leading into a completely featureless foyer. The foyer, bar & restaurant area are exactly the same as any airport lounge or waiting room in the world. However the cleanliness and efficiency of a radisson are there in spades. A great breakfast but expensive at STG 12 each, and extortionate at STG 16.95 each if you havent booked it in advance. If staying during the week STG 9.75 a night parking charges are expensve. Having to walk across the road to a separate building and pay to attend a fitness centre is a joke and am surprised radisson management dont find this an embarrassment. The hotel building lacks any atmosphere but staff make up for it. Got a good deal on room so no complaints there.

Room Tip: Higher floors will have good view of belfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
It is very nice to see you have overall enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your feedback.
I understand the charge for breakfast might seem to be a slightly higher, but it is a full buffet, offering extensive selection of hot and cold items, we offer specialty coffees on request and wide selection of teas too. It is a great start of a day and still worth the extra spend. It is possible to include the breakfast at the check in for a discounted rate of 12 Pounds and of course we have a range of breakfast inclusive rates available too. It is correct that our partner LA fitness is at a discounted charge for hotel guests staying in standard rooms, but free for business class - it is far superior to any of the usual hotel gyms and finally the car-parking is at 50% discount for hotel residents as it is a managed site only and we unfortunately do not have full control over the pricing. It is still one of the cheapest compared to our direct city center competitors, who either don't have car-parking on site, or charge higher daily charges including weekends (which are complimentary with us).
I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbridge, County Down
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Wonderful modern hotel, very clean and rooms are a good size with a very comfortable bed. Car park is a bonus, however, cold cold cold. Room was very cold even with heat set at maximum. Bar area again cold, so I suppose you just keep your coat on. Bar prices are high, and the bar food well average and thats being kind.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback - I'm really sorry you felt cold when staying with us, it is very annoying, I fully agree. I have discussed your feedback with my team - especially bar & restaurant to ensure the temperature settings are kept at adequate levels at all time. All is fixed by now, so hopefully next time you stay with us - there won't be any need for a coat.
Best wishes,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast

Address: The Gasworks, 3 Cromac Place, Ormeau Road, Belfast BT7 2JB, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Belfast
#10 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#11 Business Hotel in Belfast
#14 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#17 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast Hotel Belfast
Radisson Hotel Belfast
Radisson Belfast
Belfast Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.