We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and Care” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Gasworks, 3 Cromac Place, Ormeau Road, Belfast BT7 2JB, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
GreenLeadersGold level
Armagh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Comfort and Care”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We had an extremely comfortable stay for 1 night. The staff are friendly, knowledgeable and always happy to help.
A well laid out modern foyer and bar area. Rooms are of a modern standard with all the usual amenities which do show the expected wear and tear from a popular hotel.
The free parking was an added bonus in a city partrolled by more traffic wardens than police!!!!
I would and probably will stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. It's great to hear that you have had a great time with us and I hope to see you again soon.
Best regards,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    353
    80
    31
    13
See reviews for
88
338
32
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ayrshire Scotland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights with our daughter and her husband. Our daughter arrived before us and when we arrived the girl at reception welcomed us as if she knew us and told us our daughter had checked in, had lunch and was waiting for us in the bar. Our room was lovely, very clean and a great size. There was everything in the room you would expect from a hotel like this, minibar, safe, iron, trouser press, toiletries etc. We had a view overlooking the water feature and it was very quiet and peaceful. The bar staff were very friendly and attentive and we never needed to repeat our bar order. Sitting outside on the decking with a glass of wine and looking at the water you got the impression you were on a boat and actually moving and no it wasn't the wine taking effect. The breakfast was great. What a selection and it fairly set you up for a day's sightseeing. We didn't have dinner in the hotel as we ate in the city both nights so I can't comment on that. As it was the weekend we also had free parking in a secure car park. All in all a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you very much for your review - It's great to see you have enjoyed your stay with us a lot.
I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.
Best wishes,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tyrone
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Only positive i have about this hotel is the free car parking at weekends and quick check in. The rooms are very basic no better in my opinion than a premier inn, our room had no door on the mini bar and stains on the carpet, i would not stay here again it is definately not up to a four star standard. We were lucky that i got a good deal when booking as i wouldn't have wanted to pay much more for the accomodation we got. Far superior hotels with better locations in belfast for the same price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for your review. Nice to see that you have appreciate the free car-parking on the weekend, something no - other city centre hotel Belfast hotel offers. I'm really sorry you felt our hotel is not a 4* standard. The decor is very modern and not very traditional, but it's all about the small differences with us - service, toiletries, quality of the furniture and fittings, air-conditioning, the minibar - sorry for the missing doors (not the actual fridge door, but the glass cover door from the cabinet), unforortunately it got broken when the room was serviced, but new will be fitted very soon. We also offer free 100MB internet to all residents - which is the fastest from all hotels in Northern Ireland. I would also like to assure you that hotel is independently audited by AA, NITB and of course our internal audits - and in all we scored high and achieved 4* score. Please let me know if you're in Belfast again and would like to give us another try, I'll be happy to look after your booking.
Best wishes,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for a single night and I found it perfectly comfortable. The staff were really friendly and accommodating. I'm didn't like the decor in the room and the hotel itself lacks a little character.

Positives:
Very clean and well kept.
Great breakfast selection.
Short walk to shops and restaurants.
Close to Belfast central train station (walkable distance).

Negatives:
Lacks character but this is something many of the modern hotels lack.
No onsite fitness center or swimming pool. You have to leave the hotel to access it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for your time and posting the review - I'm glad you found our hotel to be a nice base for you when staying in Belfast. I'm sorry we don't have a swimming pool & gym on site, but hope that our partner fitness LA - just short walk from the hotel, can compensate this by the range of facilities they offer to our guest either at discounted rate, or free when staying in business class rooms.
I hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We arrived very early and although we could not get an early check in they took our luggage and then we had breakfast. They also arranged a minibus to pick us up to go on the sightseeing tour and gave me a late check out of 3pm the next day. I booked a standard room which was fantastic, great size, lovely bathroom and great view. Used room service for food again great and used the bar at night before leaving for a night out. All in all they were amazing and gave us some great tips for shopping and eating. We were also just a 7 minute walk from all the shops etc.

Room Tip: No swimming pool ticked in error
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you very much - we are all delighted you have had a great stay with us and enjoyed the hotel and service.
I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.
Kind regards,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for one night as a family of 5 so booked an interconnecting room on the 4th floor. The rooms are fine - there was a stale smell in the rooms like stale smoke as a non smoker and with children I didn't really appreciate this. But needless to say the rooms were clean and beds are comfy!! Breakfast was fine with plenty to choose from but not very tasty - staff very friendly and accommodating - would probably stay there again .

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you very much for your review - I'm glad you found our hotel comfortable and enjoyed your family stay. I'm really sorry for the smell of smoke - our hotel is 100% non-smoking, unfortunately we have some "offenders" time to time, which I feel is very unfair to the future guests and the hotel and of course we always deep clean the rooms, if something like this happens. This doesn't happen very often to be fair and coments of this nature are very rare, hopefully all will be perfect next time you stay with us.
Kind regards,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

After an unfortunate incident involving bed-bugs at a rival hotel nearby, I relocated to the Radisson Blu.

Suffice to say the moment i arrived at midnight the staff were quick to both give me an upgrade and throw in breakfast free of charge due to the unpleasant nature in which I had to relocate. They were incredibly courteous, kind and professional, and whilst the hotel probably isn't the most glamorous hotel you'll ever see, it IS sheek, modern and slick inside.

The business room i stayed in was vast with a beautiful balcony overlooking the canal feature outside. It was exceptionally clean with all the modcons thrown in.

Breakfast in the morning was great and plentiful, and the dining area was once again bright and pleasant, though they did do the cardinal sin of blocking off the majority of the dining area to "Set up for lunch" which, at breakfast, I don't think is super awesome.

Again, a lovely hotel well situated with great facilities and if you stay in a business room, a little tip of luxury.

Room Tip: For a guaranteed big room with a balcony, go for the business rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
I'm really glad we have fixed your stay in Belfast. Thank you very much for posting your review.
See you again soon,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast

Address: The Gasworks, 3 Cromac Place, Ormeau Road, Belfast BT7 2JB, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Belfast
#10 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#13 Business Hotel in Belfast
#13 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#18 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast Hotel Belfast
Radisson Hotel Belfast
Radisson Belfast
Belfast Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.