We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hidden Belfast

Hidden Belfast
24 Rosemary Street, Belfast B1 1QD, Northern Ireland
+(44)777 1640 746
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 129 Activities in Belfast
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A one hour walking tour in Belfast City Centre uncovering the hidden gems both historic and recent in the city. The best thing about Belfast is the people and we cover the full range, ” Benevolence, Blackguards and Balloon Heads!” Informative, eye opening, engaging and good fun, we finish the tour with free coffee or tea. The perfect introduction to the city!
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I am very happy that I and my friends we decided to do this tour. It was the best 1 hour spent in Belfast. Our guide Arthur was very good and kept out interest up for the whole 1 hour. I would highly recommend this tour and its great value for money.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Learning about my home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Did the Hidden Belfast tour today and very much enjoyed it. The person doing the tour new his stuff, funny guy and made it very enjoyable. Would recommend anyone who has an hour free to check it out. Lived in Belfast my whole life and learnt a lot. Look forward to checking it out again.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“All this and Artie too”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I know Belfast and its history very well but am always anxious to share it with visiting friends and relations. This was perfect...just the right length and with the right degree of depth, and all with a light touch from Artie, our ultra articulate guide who both entertained and challenged us. I learned things I didn't know and entered buildings I did know but had never been in. The one-hour tour stretched to nearly two in the final funky, famous café as Artie expanded on his passion for his city and his hopes and dreams for its future.......a great afternoon.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UndertoneCity, Manager at Hidden Belfast, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you so much for the review. It's good to know that people are enjoying it. Whilst we do try and stay with people for a cup of tea or coffee, it's not always possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“We had a blast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The tour was really interesting and gave a whole different view on belfast. Our tourguide arthur was very funny and knew a lot about the place. Also he gave us tips on our further journey.
Very worth it!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hidden Belfast walking tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Like a previous reviewer, I have lived in Belfast for many years, and found out so much about Belfast that I didn't know. For locals and visitors alike, this friendly informal tour is well worth it and informative, and it ended too soon - in a great cafe - which itself if famous! Whether you are familiar or not with local and Irish history, the tour guide will be able to ensure the content is suitable, and will be able to contextualise what he's showing you. I highly recommend it, and will definitely bring future visitors to Belfast on this tour. Well done and best of luck with it, and expanding it if that's your plan! We really enjoyed it!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hidden Belfast also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Hidden Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hidden Belfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.