We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of pizza hut Victoria square belfast

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
pizza hut Victoria square belfast
Upper Church Lane, Belfast, Northern Ireland
02890 321430
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #398 of 811 Restaurants in Belfast
Cuisines: Pizza & Pasta
Restaurant details
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Poor!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Food ok , place empty at 8pm. Used toilets prior to meal, disgusting - reported to staff but nothing happened, all 3 toilets out of order, won't be back! toilets a reflection of a restaurants standards,

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    9
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Letterkenny, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Last chance saloon..never again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Arrived in and had to wait more than normal to get our order taken and the place was quiet. My friend got a salad bowl which was laughable to say the least, its like something i ate cereal out of in the 90's. Update on plates, decor and just an entire redo and let go off staff is needed. Since we have been here 4 different members of staff have left with coats on. Now getn to the pizza, my friend had the vegetarian option whith had little or no cheese as well as sauce..it was non existent! She is a pizza lover and she couldn't finish it due to its blandNess. My pizza wz fine but yet again never finished it. We are still sitting here waiting for them to clear our table and have been for a good 15 mins. Staff have no clue about customer service and are hugely unaware of what stage people are on and why have a dessert menu when you can't clear tables and offer a menu. Can one hundred percent say ill never be back i tried to give the place a few chances but at the end of the day it is worse than average. Must add at the end my friend complained and we had a lovely girl who dealt with the complaint very efficiently.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

When we arrived ut was very busy but we were seated quickly for the buffet and the service was quick. The food was delishous and was still hot.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Quick and easy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The buffet is quick and simple and the staff ensure that your lunch hour is not wasted. The selection of pizza and salads is fantastic for the money paid.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“poor customer service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

extremely poor customer service. when entering the restaurant we had to find are own seats. I also had to go and look for a server and ask for a menu, to be told 'their down there', no attempt to help me. I sat down and after 15mins of not being served, we left. disgusted. Never step foot in the place again. Also wrote to head office and still have not got a response.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed pizza hut Victoria square belfast also viewed

Lisburn, County Antrim
Newtownabbey, County Antrim
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to pizza hut Victoria square belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage pizza hut Victoria square belfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.