We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shed

Shed
467 Ormeau Road, Belfast BT7 3GR, Northern Ireland
+44 28 9064 2630
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 732 Restaurants in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $9 - $36
Cuisines: Irish, European
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stopped here when passing for an evening meal on a Sunday night. They did a fantastic 3 course meal offer and the food was amazing. Our 3 year old had mini burgers and finished the whole plate. The only seats available were up on a high table at the door. It was freezing every time the door opened as people kept forgetting to close it but apart from that it was brilliant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    48
    17
    8
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Quite good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Prices seemed good, but this was offset by the smallish portion size. Food was nice. Pleasant staff. Couple of mistakes with order and bill, but not major. Might go back sometime

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed evening meal in Shed - quite busy with pre-Christmas buzz, we all had three course meal, hake was excellent, friend had lamb which was beautiful, finished off with coffees and what was lovely was that there was no rushing us out of the restaurant, we could just sit and catch-up with each other! Only difficult was the cold wind coming in every time the door opened but clearly staff aware as they popped over and closed it every time.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Worth a visit!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Have been to Shed twice - once for lunch and once for dinner. Thoroughly enjoyed both visits and food was to a very high quality and good value got money. Staff were lovely too - attentive without being intrusive. Only criticism I would have is that it was really cold every time the door opened - we were probably sitting at the worst table and seemed to just be in a draft - a second or inner door would really help to keep the cold out (it was freezing outside!). Wouldn't let if put me off going again though - I would just try to get a table further on into the restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

went to shed for Christmas lunch with friends from work.a small but good restaurant on the ormeau road Belfast.staff were very helpful and friendly,and the food was good and very well presented.will go back after the Christmas rush period as I guess it will be even better without that pressure on the staff

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shed also viewed

 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Shed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shed, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.