We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chopin Grand Cafe

Chopin Grand Cafe
St Anne's Square Belfast | St.Annes Square, Belfast BT1 2LD, Northern Ireland
028 9031 3791
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #314 of 737 restaurants in Belfast
Cuisines: Bakery, Ice Cream, Café, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Chic all-day cafe and bistro by night serving homemade and local produce with classical music and surroundings.B.Y.O
Thorpe Bay
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

At here Thursday evening having found it on Trip Advisor. Phoned for a table, glad we did as they turned people away while we were there. Excellent value dinner, 2 courses for £12 and dessert is extra. Took our own beers and wine and paid the corkage £2.50. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    164
    35
    13
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A hidden gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Delightful little place, BYO and often a 2-courses-for-a-tenner dealio going on. Lovely venue in the heart of St Anne's Square, tucked away facing the MAC theatre.

Staff pleasant, accomodating and amiable, and a beautiful menu. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant Restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Booked this restaurant for a friends birthday. We all had a fantastic night. The place was buzzing. Great food and the staff are so helpful and friendly. £12 for two courses. It is such amazing value for money plus you can bring your own wine. I'd the steak with chimichurri which I can honestly say was the nicest steak I've had in a long time. Loved the staff, food and atmosphere. Will definitely be back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I cannot recommend this little eaterie enough. I now have dined here 4 times with another visit planned this weekend & the service & food is excellent. Staff cannot do enough for you, are friendly & very helpful. Portion size is just right & a huge bonus is the fact that it's BYO. There is a great buzz about the place & Chopin Grande is perfect for St. Anne's Square which is definitely becoming the place to go for great food any time of day or night. It reminds me of lots of little piazza's I dined in while in Europe. Well done Joanna & crew, keep up the good work!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The service here was great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed in Belfast last night and wanted a good Breakfast with good service. Chopin was the ideal place as we knew we would be well looked after. It was so good I booked my Xmas dinner. If in doubt, give it a go . Kevin

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chopin Grand Cafe also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Chopin Grand Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chopin Grand Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.