We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food at affordable prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of COSMO Belfast

COSMO Belfast
R5 Victoria Square, Belfast, BT1 4QG, Belfast, Northern Ireland
02890 236 660
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #291 of 783 Restaurants in Belfast
Price range: $11 - $23
Cuisines: Dessert, Italian, Continental, International, Pan-Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very good food at affordable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I really enjoyed the food here. Good selection, good atmosphere and attentive staff. Would reccomend

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    141
    81
    41
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portadown, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Impressed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The variety of food was amazing it was great to try different foods that I wouldn't usually try. The only dislike I had was that i'm not a fan of all you can eat restaurants as I like to sit and get my meal served to the table but these are great if you want to try different foods but don't want full portions .

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Book in advance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We booked a couple of weeks prior to our visit and were able to go straight in past the considerable queue at 7pm on a Saturday evening. Food and service were great, be aware there is a time limit of 1hour 45 minutes (at the time we went anyway) but for a family of 4 this was absolutely no problem. We have different tastes in food so found it perfect and will definitely be back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Afternoon's not as good. Book well ahead.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Went to this restaurant as a Mothers Day treat. There was pleanty of variety. There was a lot of the choices not avaiable we waited quite a while for trays to be replemished, which didn't happen. I had been looking forward to having a steak, but it was only available in the evening, as was the chocolate fountain. If we were going back again, it would be in the evening.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

thought cosmo would be different from other buffets as they claim to do a wide range of foods but it was mostly Chinese food. I as looking forward to the Italian food but there was very little to choose from.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed COSMO Belfast also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to COSMO Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage COSMO Belfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.