We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“once again outstanding!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Curry Paradise - CLOSED

Curry Paradise
442 Woodstock Road, Belfast, Northern Ireland
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
belfast
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“once again outstanding!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

went here again on th 26th of jan and once again the food was top notch, i just cant fault this place at all, the food is just out of this world, on a tuesday and a sunday you can sit in and have a 4 course meal costing £9.95pp, how good is that, if nothing else you must give this place a visit even for lunch, the offer at lunchtime is only £4.95, go on give it a go!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    1
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Co Down
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“What a Great Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Just dined in this restaurant last night, had a grab one voucher that was expiring soon so I took advantage, I am so glad I did. The place is intimate and cosy with a relaxed feeling. The waiters are friendly and helped with reccommendations from the menu and the food was excellent, very authentic, the total bill helped by BYO was about half of what you'd pay in the better known Indian restaurants in the city centre. All in all a great experience, cannot wait to go back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“what a way to chillax !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

What a way to chillax after your holidays and I'm not talking about the frezzing weather lol. Seriously thou after a week in the sun what better way to stave off the blues but go down to what has turned out to be the bestest sit in indain on the woodstock road. There is something about this place that puts you in the holiday/weekend mode as soon as u walk in the door. Gorgeous not over done interior ( yes they have turned lights down ritely so I may add ) it gives the place a completely diff vibe. Most imppressive thou is that my partner asked for a lamb dish he got in Tenerife. It was equally as tasty. Only the fact we walked out to 2 degrees and not 22 degrees we were back on our hols for two hours. Try and you should enjoy. Local offsales just incase you need that 2nd run ( yes we did. Well its cold out there ) The bill on a par to what we paid in the sun. Now that was worth comming home too. Ps get down soon before our tan fades as we are sure to be there!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Wee gem on the Woodstock Road”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I have been to Curry Paradise twice now and I will definitely be back. This is a simple and un-pretentious Indian restaurant that serves top class food at very reasonable prices. Service is pleasant and efficient and as it is bring your own (with 2 off-licences nearby) the cost of a meal out is kept to a minimum. The food is fresh and full of flavour and not a greasy artificially coloured mess that I have had in other establishments. Like a previous reviewer, my only niggle would be the lighting and decor. The interior design is very tasteful and clean but it is modern, bright and lacks the cosiness and ambience of other more 'typical' Indian restaurants. Still, if its banging good Indian cuisine with polite friendly service that you are after then Curry Paradise is the place to go.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

this restaurant is excellent, the food and the staff, the good thing is it is bring your own, my partner and i have been here alot of times, you dont have to book and they have some great offers on, if you like indian food you must give this place a go HIGHLY RECCOMMENDED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curry Paradise also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Curry Paradise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.