We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Different from your usual Indian” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mumbai 27

Mumbai 27
27 Talbot Street, Belfast, Northern Ireland
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #141 of 732 Restaurants in Belfast
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Belfast
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Different from your usual Indian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Four of us had a great night at Mumbai 27. Lovely decor and ambience, staff very attentive. Starters seemed small but actually perfect and very tasty. Mains lovely. I had tempura prawns followed by vegetable Thali, no room for dessert. Wines reasonably priced. Will definitely be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    66
    26
    22
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Something to look forward to!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

My fiancé and i went for my birthday it was out second trip and wé feel like we have found à gem.The food was excellent service was attentive and thé décor is very pleasing on thé éye.

This place is à réal bonus for Belfast and i would heartily recommend to all who enjoy indian food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Lovely Jubbly !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We were visiting Belfast for a family reunion and was recommended to come here. We did not book and it was a busy Friday evening but they found us a table. What joy !! The food was wonderful and not too long between courses. The staff were very attentive and noticed we were all having a little sip of my sister in laws cocktail as it tasted odd and immediately came over and explained they were trying a new recipe so we were given a replacement with no question. Well worth the visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“No complaints!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Didn't really expect this place to turn out as good as it did.

Great setting, great service and great food.

Will be back for sure and so definitely recommend it to anyone.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Highly recommend this restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Have been to Mumbai 27 last night for the 2nd time in a month and thoroughly recommend that you give it a try. On both occasions the restaurant was busy but service was excellent. I love the decor - different from what you would expect of an Indian restaurant. The toilets are really cool and quirky!!! But the food is the main reason you should go! It is delicious and feels light, healthy and fresh! You aren't rushed and as has been said before, the atmosphere is busy but unobtrusive. Sinead the manageress,on both visits, talked us through our choices, advising that we could ask to have a dish less or more spicy etc to suit our taste and the food was fantastic! There is a good wine list and they serve cocktails too but Inwill have to return for a 3rd visit to sample those. Definitely recommend this restaurant and wish them success!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mumbai 27 also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Mumbai 27? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mumbai 27, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.