We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“still as good as the first time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ten Square

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ten Square to your Saves list
Ten Square
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Donegal Square South, Belfast BT1 5JD, Northern Ireland (Golden Mile)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“still as good as the first time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Since its been a while since I reviewed this little gem thought It was about time I did.
Fantastic.. Rooms still well appointed, kept fresh, up to date and above all spotless! Fantastic big comfy beds and if your a bath person ask for room 209.

Bar always always vibrant, being bang in the city centre and next to main bus stop's there is plenty of choice for food and transport. Although after 6 years of coming I've never had a bad meal in the hotel grill!

However the staff are the real stars of the show here, dont think I've met a friendlier bunch, nothing is ever too much trouble... And as many of them have been here since I started staying it goes to show they enjoy their jobs (well as much as anyone can enjoy work) and ir shows

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    151
    26
    17
    15
See reviews for
81
299
22
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omagh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We only stayed here one night but we will definitely be back again! We received a friendly and courteous service right from checking in until checking out. We had our evening meal and breakfast here too, both meals were delicious and the service was outstanding.

5 out of 5, cannot fault it and I look forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I booked this as a surprise for my wife's 40th birthday. We were delighted with an upgrade to a suite on arrival. And a birthday card for my wife from the staff was a lovely touch. Room was fantastic as were the staff. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel staff is charming and the restaurant/bar downstairs is a hub for sports watching, dancing and dining. The rooms themselves are nice and clean, spacious, linens/towel good, but bed was so so. I would give this a 3.5 but not able to on scale.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I marred in Ten Square Hotel on 27th March 2015. From the moment we enquired about using the venue until the big day itself nothing was ever to much trouble for the any of the hotel staff, especially as the day came closer and we began to ask more of them as we arranged the finer details of the day. In fact it was the engaging and welcoming nature of the staff which left it head and shoulders above any other venue we viewed.

The day passed without a hitch and was everything we could have ever asked for. The room which we got married in was absolutely stunning and ofcourse, so was the bride. Once the ceremony was finished the speed with which the staff turned the room around and into a space which our guests could congregate and have a drink whilst the main room was sorted was amazing, but not really surprising.

The dining room was again outstanding, providing the warm intimate setting which we had searched for. As soon as the speeches finished the food was ready to be served. General feedback from all of our guests was that the food was the best they had ever had at a wedding and I certainly wouldn't disagree, it looked and tasted amazing, but we have all come to expect nothing less from the food at ten. We had the Red Pepper and tomato soup, the Chicken Supreme and a beautiful raspberry & white chocolate cheesecake.

The evening was another huge success. At the peak we had around 150 guests and credit to the bar staff there as never any wait to be served. The evening buffet was served at around 10 and was again a huge success. As the night ended we where brought to the bridal suite which was a truly exceptional room. Sadly I cant comment on the breakfast the following morning as I wasn't really fit for eating it, but Im sure it was delicious, it looked great if that helps.

All in all the day was a huge success and our guests have had nothing but positive feedback. As I have said throughout, Ten Squares greatest asset is its staff, however I would like to take this opportunity to give William a special mention. William is the hotels wedding co-ordinator and could not have been more helpful if he tried. Nothing was ever any trouble and he went out of his way to make our day as relaxed as it possibly could be. He helped make our day one we will never forget.

As a quick follow up we returned to the hotel with the family last night, 9th May, for dinner. The welcome we received from William and his staff was truly amazing with people going out of their way to welcome us back to the hotel.

I cannot recommend this hotel enough, either simply for a quiet drink, a nice meal or as a wedding venue.

Thanks again,
Paul & Jo-Anne Walker

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a very pleasant stay there this weekend. Excellent location and the standard of service from all the staff from reception to Bar and Breakfast service was impeccable.

The staff are a credit to this business and cannot do enough to help you.

No hesitation in recommending the food either and had dinner there on one night.

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonderry, Northern Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The whole experience was fantastic from start to finish. The staff were so attentive and couldn't of done any more for us. The rooms were lovely and the food was beautiful too. The experience better than anything we could of imagined. We definitely will be back.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ten Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ten Square

Address: 10 Donegal Square South, Belfast BT1 5JD, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#6 Family Hotel in Belfast
#15 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ten Square 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique Belfast hotel is located just steps from the historic City Hall, Waterfront Hall, the business district and the Victoria Square shopping mecca, and offers a variety of award-winning luxury hotel rooms as well as The Grill Room Restaurant & Bar - one of Belfast's most popular meeting and dining locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Ten Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
10 Square
Ten Square Belfast
Ten Square Hotel Belfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ten Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.