We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ten Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ten Square to your Saves list
Ten Square
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Donegal Square South, Belfast BT1 5JD, Northern Ireland (Golden Mile)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

just had a fabulous hen weekend in ten square-was so impressed with the service throughout our stay-no sense that just because we were a large group that we deserved any less personal service.staff were so friendly and helpful-day and night and in wee small hours!!cocktail masterclass was a laugh too.
rooms comfy and just as luxurious as they were on my last stay(11 years ago)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    465
    154
    27
    18
    15
See reviews for
83
306
22
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in many hotels and this one really didn't disappoint. The rooms were extremely spacious with an enormous bed with crisp white bedding and enough pillows to sink a football team into.
The hotel is perfectly situated to see everything you would want to in this beautiful city.
We had breakfast each morning which was delicious and the choice you had was outstanding.
The one thing that absolutely makes this hotel is the staff, and I am talking about all of them, receptionists, waitresses, bar staff and the lovely gentleman night porter who kept topping up our drinks until 3 in the morning in the residents bar, whilst sitting next to warm and cozy open fire, bliss! (can i go back now please!) they are so friendly, extremely helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them. I really cannot praise them enough.
I would go back to Belfast just to stay in this wonderful hotel.
Thank you so much!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annieco
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed in Ten Square on Friday Night passed and although stay in Belfast quite a bit, this was our first experience of Ten Square and most defiently wont be our last. I am not the easiest to please as being in the extended industry and coming from a hotel background I find attention to detail can be a bit lacking but after this weekends experience it was like staying in a Four Seasons without the price tag to boot.
Booking, Check-in, Staff, Food, Cleanliness, Ambience 110%
[bar staff need a little skills update on presentation but that is me being very picky as bar staff really nice, I just miss old school presentation]

I am sitting here writing this review and all I want to do is get another excuse back to 10 Square.

Room Tip: Book B&B well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnybridge
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Very central and close to good amenities. That's good if you are on foot but no so good for parking and it does tend to be a little on the noisy side with traffic -much the same with many city centres I guess. The rooms were very clean and very well kitted with lots of nice touches. Beds and pillows excellent for a great nights sleep. The staff on the whole weren't excellent. They were efficient enough but on the little 'cold'side and didnt give the much of a welcome - again maybe a city centre attitude. The housekeeping ran late on both days we were there. Do remember on arrival to enter the hotel from the side street and not the door from the main street or you have to walk through the pub/restaurant with your luggage. If you don't eat breakfast in the restaurant there are a couple of very nice cafes just few yards away. Would still recommend this hotel, definitely worth a vist next time in Belfast.

Room Tip: Choose whether you want to be on the main street or not. It can have some traffic noise in the morn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Went up to belfast on the 21stt of December 8 people in total, got married in belfast city hall on the 22nd. We all stayed in Ten Square. The staff could not do enough for us, rooms were fantastic, nightlife fab really friendly and made our stay so special , would recommend this hotel without a doubt, clean food brilliant and all the staff were so friendly and helpful . Thank you for making our stay so special just loved the honnymoon suit special. Looking forward to going back for our anniversay this year .

From Martin and Monica Walsh

Room Tip: All the rooms were special but we were in the honnymoon suit special
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend for one night in January. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The restaurant was brilliant. Cannot fault any part of this stay! The staff were also very pleasant and couldn't do enough for you!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland
Level Contributor
168 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

I recently got a groupon voucher for Xmas for myself and my boyfriend to have afternoon tea with cocktails in teapots in ten square! This was a fabulous experience from start to finish very professional and the staff are lovely. I had the cocktail with southern comfort sweet nectar or something, amazing. the afternoon tea consist of chips, salad , tuna wraps, prawns on wheaten and chicken pastries! Followed by scones with jam and cream and small pastries! Lovely way to spend a Sunday afternoon! Perfection as always ten square!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ten Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ten Square

Address: 10 Donegal Square South, Belfast BT1 5JD, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#7 Family Hotel in Belfast
#17 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ten Square 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique Belfast hotel is located just steps from the historic City Hall, Waterfront Hall, the business district and the Victoria Square shopping mecca, and offers a variety of award-winning luxury hotel rooms as well as The Grill Room Restaurant & Bar - one of Belfast's most popular meeting and dining locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Ten Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
10 Square
Ten Square Belfast
Ten Square Hotel Belfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ten Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.