We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fourth trip to Ten Square and still our favourite in Belfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ten Square

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ten Square to your Saves list
Ten Square
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Donegal Square South, Belfast BT1 5JD, Northern Ireland (Golden Mile)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Glasgow, Scotland
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Fourth trip to Ten Square and still our favourite in Belfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Another wonderful return to Ten Square - this time for my 40th - and, as ever, the staff are wonderful (thanks for the birthday card and truffles!), the room was gorgeous (thanks for the rose petal turndown) and the breakfast was up to the usual high standard. We cannot recommend Ten Square highly enough for city centre accommodation in Belfast at a price that feels wholly justified.

Room Tip: A view over the City Hall is worth asking for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    138
    25
    17
    12
See reviews for
74
275
22
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I have stayed here a few times and it has never let me down. The rooms are lovely, the staff are very friendly and the resturant is worth a visit. I'm looking forward to my next visit! I have stayed here for business and with with friends and it works for either!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal, Co. Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

This is one of the nicest hotels in Belfast. It is cozy, welcoming, with lovely rooms and amenities, and best of all, a staff that can not be beat. The rooms are well appointed, spacious and really spacious...you'll get a great night's sleep on a comfortable bed with feather pillows. The shower is powerful and there are lovely robes to wrap yourself in. We stayed on the third floor and it was nice and quiet. Breakfast is lovely with nice continental choices as well as great hot dishes. The Eggs Florentine are delicious! Special thanks to the lovely ladies in reception, they are friendly, considerate, and a wonderful representation for the hotel. We've gone back and will continue to do so, as it has become one of our favorites.

Room Tip: Third floor was quiet and lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letterkenny, Ireland
Top Contributor
461 reviews 461 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
529 helpful votes 529 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Stayed for two nights over the weekend and really enjoyed our stay. We have stayed in a lot of hotels in Belfast but I have to honestly say that this is my favorite. The staff are wonderful and so friendly that you actually feel at home here. Our room was lovely and spacious with a nice view of Donegal Square. Food was excellent and the bar was casual and friendly, just like your local. Newspapers are complimentary here [not so in the 5 star Europa Hotel] and they have a secure car park. Rates are reasonable. Do your self a favour and stay here when in Belfast. We have a room booked already for our next visit in September. We would have difficulty finding fault with this hotel.

Room Tip: The third floor rooms are excellent and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

We had a 1 night stay with two small children and it worked out great - the room was really big and well laid out and you couldn't hear any of the hustle and bustle from the bar etc. The hotel in general is decorated really tastefully and was pristine. Everyone was so helpful and the babysitting service was a nice touch - not a lot of Belfast hotels offer this. The breakfast was really lovely - lots of selection and the hot breakfast made to order.

Ten square is a beautiful building in a perfect location and would recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sligojohn
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

i stayed here recently for a couple of nights and was sorry to leave the place. staff so friendly and helpful. very centrally located behind city hall and beautifully decorated. be sure to try the irish breakfast/ulster fry, its a lifesaver after a late night at the lively hotel bar. I'll be back :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

One of the best hotels I stayed in during my recent trip to Ireland. The staff were so helpful; especially Emma and Lucy who offered many helpfull tips on what to see and do in belfast. They booked tours to the titanic, a black cab tour, restaurants and a hair appt.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ten Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ten Square

Address: 10 Donegal Square South, Belfast BT1 5JD, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#6 Family Hotel in Belfast
#6 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ten Square 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique Belfast hotel is located just steps from the historic City Hall, Waterfront Hall, the business district and the Victoria Square shopping mecca, and offers a variety of award-winning luxury hotel rooms as well as The Grill Room Restaurant & Bar - one of Belfast's most popular meeting and dining locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Ten Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
10 Square
Ten Square Belfast
Ten Square Hotel Belfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ten Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.