We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too sure about this hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Hotel Belfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Hotel Belfast to your Saves list
Days Hotel Belfast
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40 Hope Street, Belfast BT12 5EE, Northern Ireland (Golden Mile)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save 15%, Book in Advance
Ranked #30 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Not too sure about this hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Stayed here in December 2013 on a business trip. Arrived late at night, perhaps close to midnight, and was directed across the road to a dark and deserted car park. The pedestrians stairs were locked so I had to walk down the car ramps with suitcases and bags in tow and across the street. On arrival, check in was prompt but I had to ask for details such as wifi password, breaksfast times and check in times. When i arrived to my room , there was peoples belongings on the bed and desk, so I headed back down to reception. When i told the gentleman on the desk he asked me was I sure, looked at me like he didnt believe me and asked could I wait until the manager saw the room. As it was past midnight and I had driven for 5 hours at this stage, I had to impatiently tell him that the occupied room wasnt my fault and to just reassign me another room, which he eventually did. The new room was a smokers room and was very musty.
Breakfast the next morning was also a disappointment. I had paid for late check out, but housekeeping were not notified of this, and they knocked on my room several times.
Overall, the hotel was cheap and is in a central location, but i would prefer to spend a little more and stay in a good quality hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    552
    383
    145
    91
See reviews for
194
493
97
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Donegal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for one night. The hotel is clean and our room was for 2 adult and 1 child. However, in our room was 1 double bed and a small fold up bed. Not what we had expected. The restaurant was fully booked, so as paying guests we had to leave the hotel for dinner. The bar menu was so small and unappetizing. The breakfast was basic very basic. We paid very little for the room so the quality was low. Good location if you are heading to Belfast for a night out, as comfort wont be your main priority!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armagh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I love staying in this hotel when I'm visiting Belfast for shopping or a concert etc. Location next to bus/train station is excellent and only a short walk to City Hall/shopping streets in one direction or cinema and bars/restaurants down the other. Never had any problems with staff, noise or cleanliness. Breakfast is of a high standard and well worth the money

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siobhan K, Administration Manager at Days Hotel Belfast, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Guest,
On behalf of all the staff and management team here at Days Hotel Belfast we thank you for your positive feedback.

We look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Siobhan Keenan
Administration Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

In any other hotel you stay in the staff are pleasant and do anything to help this one is not you defminutely get wat you pay for which is very little a camp bed is not acceptable in any room disgrace that I had to sleep in it well I wouldn't say sleep when I got none it near hit the floor when you lay in it

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

very handy for city centre buses and trains. one small complaint never saw bar open during day. breakfast buffet well worth the £8 near sandy row though for cheaper drink than city centre. northern Ireland supporters club in shaftsbury square half the price of lavereys and benedicts

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syed E, General Manager at Days Hotel Belfast, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to write your review on Tripadvisor.

It is always a pleasure to read our guests feedback and I am glad to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and you were impressed by overall services particularly with bar staff.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Kind regards,

Syed Ejaz
General Manager

For best available rates call us on +442890242494.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

I will never stay in this hotel, ever again. Yes, it is reasonably priced, very centrally located and near bus and train stations but the way some guests are treated, as I was, is appalling. I felt very unwelcome and any request during my short stay was either not dealt with or treated with impatience. This hotel completely spoiled my trip to Belfast and I doubt I will ever be back to the city again, as a result.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syed E, General Manager at Days Hotel Belfast, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear guest,

Firstly, thank you very much for taking time to write your review on Tripadvisor.

I am disappointed to note that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Please accept our apologies for your experience. However, I am very keen to know more about your stay e.g arrival date/times.

I would be grateful if you could contact me on gm@dayshotelbelfast.co.uk.

Once again, I am sorry about your experience and I look forward to receive further information soon.

Kind regards,

Syed Ejaz
General Manager

For best available rates call us on +442890242494.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irvine
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

this is one of my favourite places to stay. for the price u pay its a bargain. the hotel is modern, clean and central to pubs and shops. the room was a decent size, comfy bed, clean modern bathroom with complimentry liquid soap and shower gel which was lovely. fresh bedding and towels every day, nice clean well stock bar and friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syed E, General Manager at Days Hotel Belfast, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear guest,

Firstly, thank you for taking your time to write review on Tripadvisor.

It is always a pleasure to greet return guests and I am glad to note that Days Hotel is one of your favourite places in Belfast to stay. I am glad to read your feedback and have passed your feedback to our house keeping and bar staff.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to greet you at Days Hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Syed Ejaz
General Manager

For best available rates call us on +442890242494.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Hotel Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Belfast

Address: 40 Hope Street, Belfast BT12 5EE, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel Belfast 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Hotel Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Belfast
Belfast Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Hotel Belfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.