We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok to stay in but eat elsewhere” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Hotel Belfast

Save Saved
You added Days Hotel Belfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Hotel Belfast
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40 Hope Street, Belfast BT12 5EE, Northern Ireland (Golden Mile)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%, Book in Advance
Ranked #30 of 44 hotels in Belfast
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ok to stay in but eat elsewhere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here last Saturday. After arriving at reception we had to convince the extremely abrupt receptionist that we actually had a booking by handing over my mobile phone to allow her to read the email. Room was fine but eat elsewhere. The beer battered haddock was more straight from the freezer than straight from the ocean, and the portion of cheesecake was barely visible at the side of the plate.
The extremely pleasant waiter was easily the best thing about the dining experience. 70 quid for room not including breakfast. Dinner menu overpriced for the standard of food. Easily wouldve got better in the chippy round the corner for a third of the price.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,297 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    250
    506
    332
    125
    84
See reviews for
163
443
88
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
belfast
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

well what can i say?? The whole experience from start to finish was horrendous. check in was ok, made our way to the room and yes it was basic but clean enuf for a one night stay. only one chair in the room, and a pop up bed had been placed near the window right beside the old heater attached to the wall - very dangerous as the bed clothes could have caught fire with the heat from the heater.
The night men were rude and abrupt when we returned to the hotel and made us feel quite uneasy. Girls were chatting in room and all of a sudden there was very loud thuds at the door and 2 men standing there giving off about the noise in the room. we were not loud at all, just chatting amongst ourselves and were threatened with being removed from hotel if there was a second complaint!! no phone call to the room to ask us if we were being noisy just brute force.
we were stunned to say the least. so disappointed with the hotel, spent the next few mins whispering in case they would come back and throw us out in the street.
To top it all off housekeeping woke us very early in the morning, 2 hours before checkout with more knocking and banging....
the location is good and free car parking is a plus but we were so upset by this visit and have vowed never to stay here again.
complaint was made.

Room Tip: choose a corner room or business suite as these are quieter apparently. or if you have no car try ju...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Days Hotel provides very reasonable accommodation, with friendly staff, at a good price, in an excellent location. Free car parking in the large public car park next to the hotel is an added bonus. We would definitely stay at the Days Hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here many times in the past and although its basic its fine for 1 night. During my last stay here we had just got back to the hotel room and were getting changed to go to bed when there was a knock on the door and 2 security men told us a complaint had been made and we were to noisy!!
Disgusted!! One girl was in bed near asleep and myself and a friend where chatting while we were getting changed for bed!
The security men were very threatening and we will never stay here again!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drogheda, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Myself and my girlfriend stayed in this hotel for two nights for a nice get away break in Belfast with notting to complain about. This hotel is what I like to call "cheap and cheerful" with no major flaws and which is certainly not filthy by any means. It is a great value for money hotel with ,friendly staff ,clean and comfortable room and a nice breakfast.
This hotel is exactly what I'd expect from a three star hotel.
As for people that give such bad reviews and complain so much just look at all their reviews they have posted majority of them are negative reviews which basically means no one can make them happy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maghaberry
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night in this hotel because of its close proximity to the Europa bus station. One night was more than enough!

The guy at the desk was courteous but not overly helpful. On heading for the lifts there was an unpleasant damp odour. The entire hotel including the rooms was badly painted and covered in dirty scuffs.

The bathroom was covered in black pubic hairs and the shower cubicle was splattered with black mould patches. The bed was awful, I've thrown out better mattresses. The mattress had springs poking out and every time my husband moved I was tossed about. The headboard was also sticky, don't want to know what that was!

Overall we hated the place and couldn't wait to leave. It's only redeeming factor was the location. Never again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I stayed here to attend a conference at the Europa hotel which is very close by. The staff in the Days hotel are friendly and helpful, the breakfast was excellent and the room was as I would expect in a Days Hotel - clean, comfortable and functional. My only minor issue is with the television in the room. It could do with being updated and retuned to include the channels advertised in the room information. However, the main channels were fine so its not a huge problem. This hotel is really close to the bus station so the City Airport bus was very handy. I would definately stay here again without a doubt.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Hotel Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Belfast

Address: 40 Hope Street, Belfast BT12 5EE, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 44 hotels in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel Belfast 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Days Hotel Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Belfast
Belfast Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Hotel Belfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.