We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for city centre and transport links” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Hotel Belfast

Save Saved
You added Days Hotel Belfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Hotel Belfast
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40 Hope Street, Belfast BT12 5EE, Northern Ireland (Golden Mile)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%, Book in Advance
Ranked #30 of 44 hotels in Belfast
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great location for city centre and transport links”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed here for an Irish dancing competition recently.

We hopped on the airport bus to belfast bus station, and it is literally a 2 minute walk through the back to the Hotel.

It is in the City Centre, although beware it is just approaching a loyalist area, and there are some murals on walls etc, just might frighten some people, but we witnessed no trouble at all either during the night, or entering or leaving the hotel.
We always asked the Hotel receptionist to call us a taxi to the Competition arena, and they always arrived quickly.
Phoned the same company to take us back with no problems either.
The Hotel is clean and modern, rooms are spacious, and also clean and modern. Breakfast was warm, realxing with plenty of choice.
The Hotel bar is a nice relaxing area to sit and have a few drinks at night time, with a couple of TV screens showing whatever sport was on,
This Hotel is perfect location for the City Centre, and although I didnt use it, there is a large car park available too.
I would stay in this hotel again, if I got the same online offer.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,287 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    244
    499
    335
    126
    83
See reviews for
163
445
88
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sligo
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed here for a short midweek break. The hotel is right beside the bus station which was great for us. Just a short walk from all the shops,pubs, restaurants. Reception was quick and efficient and both receptionists were v friendly. The rooms were spacious and clean and room had a very big shower. Couldn't fault this hotel. The price was very good also would def return in the future

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Stayed one night and would be a regular visitor to the Days Hotel. It's great for a one night visit to Belfast where one can leave the car in the car park and go out for a great night. A taxi home would be £80 so a room at £60 with breakfast is cheaper.
The staff have always been exceptionally polite and helpful with reception being very quick at booking in. The rooms are clean and although not luxurious are big enough with comfortable beds. The breakfast was plenyful with wonderfully friendly servers and waitresses.
I would use days Hotel at least once every two months for a night out with the Mrs in Belfast. It's great location and handy to bus/train station makes it ideal. The staff mostly foreign nationals are able to converse in a mulitude of languages and again are exceptionally friendly. Recommended for families too.

Room Tip: Just ask at reception and they will try and accomodate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed for 1 night - 2 adults and 3 children in inter-connecting rooms. Thank God we had two rooms - as space was limited in the rooms!! Windows need to be upgraded - wind was howling in through them until we stuffed them with toilet paper. Beds were comfortable but a little squeeky! Those were the only negative comments. Other than that - the hotel was perfect. Location was great and free parking and wi-fi was a definite bonus. Staff were lovely, couldn't have been more helpful and what made it for us was we were able to check in at 12.00pm - meant we could go and enjoy the sights of Belfast without worrying about checking in later on. Breakfast was excellant - loads of choice for 3 fussy kids!!! One huge surprise was given the number of people staying in the hotel that night, including at least one stag party we saw early on in the evening, the noise levels were really low when we went to bed. Would recommend this for a Cheap and Cheerful break in Belfast!!!

Room Tip: If you have more than 1 child, try to go for interconnecting rooms - extra space will be worth it. G...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Belfast, General Manager at Days Hotel Belfast, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear JinnyCork,

I have certainly taken your comments on board and we will continue to strive towards total guest satisfaction. My team do carry out regular walks to ensure noise levels are kept to a minimum and we think this is working well, thank you for mentioning it!

Regards
Melissa Eadie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonderry Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Visiting the hotel on business, firstly I found the car parking easy and very convenient to the hotel entrance. The staff at reception were helpful and on arrival at my room I found everything I needed for the night, double bed, TV, tea and coffee making facilities, shower and WC. I ate out, so unfortunately can't comment on the meals other than breakfast which was self service and extremely good value at £6.95! The car park was free as well which is an added bonus. Rooms tidy and clean, extremely good value for money if you want to explore the city you don't need anything else.

Room Tip: Taxi available from a free phone in reception. Car parking free, which in Belfast is a must!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Belfast, General Manager at Days Hotel Belfast, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear harry140,

Such a great review! Thank you very much, I hope we will see you again soon.

Regards
Melissa Eadie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was in a great location just a few minutes walk from the Europa bus station and not too far from Victoria Square either, but I didn't have a great sleep neither did my accompanying companion as we found the bed was quite uncomfortable and the shower drain was blocked and when prodded to try clear some of the water emerged a lot of dirt which came along with a horrible smell.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Belfast, General Manager at Days Hotel Belfast, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Rose731,

I am sorry your stay wasn't as great as we would have hoped it to be, I really would urge you to report issues during your stay to give us the opportunity to fix them at the time. I hope you will give us another chance, and please don't hesitate in asking for me personally.

Regards
Melissa Eadie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlow, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Days Hotel is easy to find and has a major plus in the free parking. The hotel itself is fine. We had ajoining rooms which were clean and comfortable. Its pretty basic. The food was fine. We had lunch there and were not particularly happy with the different dishes on offer for the same price. Chicken Goujons and lovely chips were fab but the vegetable broth was water and veg. We were not charged for the soup. Breakfast was an all you can eat affair!! The hotel is right beside Great Victoria Station. It has a view of a car park on one side and the murals on Sandy Row on the other! It was perfect for a one night family stay but I wouldn't recommend it to couples.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Belfast, General Manager at Days Hotel Belfast, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Bronagh M,

Thank you very much for your review, and for choosing to stay and dine with us, I am pleased my team sorted the issue for you during your stay. We hope you will choose us again.


Regards
Melissa Eadie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Hotel Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Belfast

Address: 40 Hope Street, Belfast BT12 5EE, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 44 hotels in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel Belfast 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Hotel Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Belfast
Belfast Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Hotel Belfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.