We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, but not worth the saving.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Hotel Belfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Hotel Belfast to your Saves list
Days Hotel Belfast
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40 Hope Street, Belfast BT12 5EE, Northern Ireland (Golden Mile)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save 15%, Book in Advance
Ranked #30 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
1 review
“Cheap, but not worth the saving.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was in a great location just a few minutes walk from the Europa bus station and not too far from Victoria Square either, but I didn't have a great sleep neither did my accompanying companion as we found the bed was quite uncomfortable and the shower drain was blocked and when prodded to try clear some of the water emerged a lot of dirt which came along with a horrible smell.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Belfast, General Manager at Days Hotel Belfast, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Rose731,

I am sorry your stay wasn't as great as we would have hoped it to be, I really would urge you to report issues during your stay to give us the opportunity to fix them at the time. I hope you will give us another chance, and please don't hesitate in asking for me personally.

Regards
Melissa Eadie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    531
    365
    139
    89
See reviews for
183
472
94
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carlow, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Days Hotel is easy to find and has a major plus in the free parking. The hotel itself is fine. We had ajoining rooms which were clean and comfortable. Its pretty basic. The food was fine. We had lunch there and were not particularly happy with the different dishes on offer for the same price. Chicken Goujons and lovely chips were fab but the vegetable broth was water and veg. We were not charged for the soup. Breakfast was an all you can eat affair!! The hotel is right beside Great Victoria Station. It has a view of a car park on one side and the murals on Sandy Row on the other! It was perfect for a one night family stay but I wouldn't recommend it to couples.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Belfast, General Manager at Days Hotel Belfast, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Bronagh M,

Thank you very much for your review, and for choosing to stay and dine with us, I am pleased my team sorted the issue for you during your stay. We hope you will choose us again.


Regards
Melissa Eadie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed 2 nights booked the week before on booking . Com
I knew it was central and the area was sandy row - I knew what to expect based on previous reviews and own knowledge of the area and it exceeded my expectations entirely.
This is a good standard budget hotel it cost half the premier inn price - the bed was comfy the room was clean and there was coffee tea etc - dove body wash, hair dryer, iron , tv and free Internet and parking.

Staff were really friendly and helpful and if course it's very central about 5minute walk to city hall and 2 mins to the Europa bus station.

I would go back in a blink of an eye because it was great value.
Would I want to spend lots of time in the hotel if on holiday - NO!
Was it luxurious - NO!

Was it great value ,friendly, central and comfortable for 2 nights business and pleasure - YES

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Belfast, General Manager at Days Hotel Belfast, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear 1shamrock,

Thank you for your honest review of your recent stay with us, I am delighted you had such a great time and that the hotel met all your expectations, please do visit again!

Regards
Melissa Eadie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Stay here with my daughter Keira age 11 for 3 day to visit titanic museum .Staff couldn't do enough for us .With a 5 minute walk from city center and 2 minutes from bus station couldn't be any better . Staff booked open top bus tour for us picked up outside hotel and got off at titanic ticket was valid for 3 days on and of anywhere anytime . Great value and better staff give it a try for only 39 pounds a night it wool take some beating

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Belfast, General Manager at Days Hotel Belfast, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear jameskirk666,

Thank you very much for such a fantastic review! I do hope you will visit us again soon

Regards
Melissa Eadie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burt
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed here as we were attending a function in the city hall. Check-in was a bit of a disaster as they couldn't find our booking (which was pre-paid). It took them almost 1/2 an hour to get it sorted. When they eventually got it sorted, we made our way to our room and they got it wrong as well - we have booked twin rooms and they gave us double. Back to reception again - and by this time we were running late. Eventually we got into the room. Rooms were clean but basic. The staff were friendly and helpful. A well-priced budget hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Belfast, General Manager at Days Hotel Belfast, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear tullymore2,

Thank you for your review, I am so sorry that you had a problem with your reservation, please contact me direct so that I can look into this in further detail for you. I am pleased that it was sorted in the end and I hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay!

Regards
Melissa Eadie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria,UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

my friend and i stayed here for 1 night. we would have liked to stay longer!we chose the hotel as it is just across from the main bus station and only a short walk from the main sights. the staff were helpful and professional. our room was wonderful. toasty warm and comfy, a good size and with tea and coffee. we stayed on a tuesday night and it was very quiet and we slept very well. the room was spotlessly clean and the shower nice and hot. breakfast was buffet style with a huge choice and we ate an enormous amount. the breakfast staff were also very friendly and didnt seem to mind us eating so much! next time we are in belfast we will not consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Belfast, General Manager at Days Hotel Belfast, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear heidicumbria_UK,

Thank you for the great review, we will be delighted to have you visit us again!


Regards
Melissa Eadie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nenthead, null, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Ive visited Belfast several times and always enjoy staying at the Days Hotel.
It's such a friendly place,the staff are helpful,kind and have always made me feel very welcome Advice from the staff isn't just directions to places of interest,they use their personal experiences to help you chose which attraction,shopping centre or entertainment is good value or suited to your party.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Belfast, General Manager at Days Hotel Belfast, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Margaret R,

Thank you for the fantastic review it is very much appreciated and we look forward to your next visit.

Regards
Melissa Eadie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Hotel Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Belfast

Address: 40 Hope Street, Belfast BT12 5EE, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel Belfast 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Hotel Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Belfast
Belfast Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Hotel Belfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.