We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand spot if you are not looking for luxury” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Hotel Belfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Days Hotel Belfast to your Saves list
Days Hotel Belfast
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40 Hope Street, Belfast BT12 5EE, Northern Ireland (Golden Mile)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%, Book in Advance
Ranked #29 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Carlow, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Grand spot if you are not looking for luxury”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Days Hotel is easy to find and has a major plus in the free parking. The hotel itself is fine. We had ajoining rooms which were clean and comfortable. Its pretty basic. The food was fine. We had lunch there and were not particularly happy with the different dishes on offer for the same price. Chicken Goujons and lovely chips were fab but the vegetable broth was water and veg. We were not charged for the soup. Breakfast was an all you can eat affair!! The hotel is right beside Great Victoria Station. It has a view of a car park on one side and the murals on Sandy Row on the other! It was perfect for a one night family stay but I wouldn't recommend it to couples.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Belfast, General Manager at Days Hotel Belfast, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Bronagh M,

Thank you very much for your review, and for choosing to stay and dine with us, I am pleased my team sorted the issue for you during your stay. We hope you will choose us again.


Regards
Melissa Eadie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    626
    425
    157
    103
See reviews for
207
562
111
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights booked the week before on booking . Com
I knew it was central and the area was sandy row - I knew what to expect based on previous reviews and own knowledge of the area and it exceeded my expectations entirely.
This is a good standard budget hotel it cost half the premier inn price - the bed was comfy the room was clean and there was coffee tea etc - dove body wash, hair dryer, iron , tv and free Internet and parking.

Staff were really friendly and helpful and if course it's very central about 5minute walk to city hall and 2 mins to the Europa bus station.

I would go back in a blink of an eye because it was great value.
Would I want to spend lots of time in the hotel if on holiday - NO!
Was it luxurious - NO!

Was it great value ,friendly, central and comfortable for 2 nights business and pleasure - YES

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Belfast, General Manager at Days Hotel Belfast, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear 1shamrock,

Thank you for your honest review of your recent stay with us, I am delighted you had such a great time and that the hotel met all your expectations, please do visit again!

Regards
Melissa Eadie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Stay here with my daughter Keira age 11 for 3 day to visit titanic museum .Staff couldn't do enough for us .With a 5 minute walk from city center and 2 minutes from bus station couldn't be any better . Staff booked open top bus tour for us picked up outside hotel and got off at titanic ticket was valid for 3 days on and of anywhere anytime . Great value and better staff give it a try for only 39 pounds a night it wool take some beating

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Belfast, General Manager at Days Hotel Belfast, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear jameskirk666,

Thank you very much for such a fantastic review! I do hope you will visit us again soon

Regards
Melissa Eadie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burt
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed here as we were attending a function in the city hall. Check-in was a bit of a disaster as they couldn't find our booking (which was pre-paid). It took them almost 1/2 an hour to get it sorted. When they eventually got it sorted, we made our way to our room and they got it wrong as well - we have booked twin rooms and they gave us double. Back to reception again - and by this time we were running late. Eventually we got into the room. Rooms were clean but basic. The staff were friendly and helpful. A well-priced budget hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Belfast, General Manager at Days Hotel Belfast, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear tullymore2,

Thank you for your review, I am so sorry that you had a problem with your reservation, please contact me direct so that I can look into this in further detail for you. I am pleased that it was sorted in the end and I hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay!

Regards
Melissa Eadie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria,UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

my friend and i stayed here for 1 night. we would have liked to stay longer!we chose the hotel as it is just across from the main bus station and only a short walk from the main sights. the staff were helpful and professional. our room was wonderful. toasty warm and comfy, a good size and with tea and coffee. we stayed on a tuesday night and it was very quiet and we slept very well. the room was spotlessly clean and the shower nice and hot. breakfast was buffet style with a huge choice and we ate an enormous amount. the breakfast staff were also very friendly and didnt seem to mind us eating so much! next time we are in belfast we will not consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Belfast, General Manager at Days Hotel Belfast, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear heidicumbria_UK,

Thank you for the great review, we will be delighted to have you visit us again!


Regards
Melissa Eadie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nenthead, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Ive visited Belfast several times and always enjoy staying at the Days Hotel.
It's such a friendly place,the staff are helpful,kind and have always made me feel very welcome Advice from the staff isn't just directions to places of interest,they use their personal experiences to help you chose which attraction,shopping centre or entertainment is good value or suited to your party.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Belfast, General Manager at Days Hotel Belfast, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Margaret R,

Thank you for the fantastic review it is very much appreciated and we look forward to your next visit.

Regards
Melissa Eadie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

A great choice of hotel if you are travelling on a budget. Convenient to all city centre amenities without the necessity of paying for a taxi. A no fuss, no frills but very pleasant experience which suited myself and my partner perfectly! We plan a return visit soon!

Room Tip: Higher up for a good view of the city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Belfast, General Manager at Days Hotel Belfast, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Maeve M,

We look forward to welcoming you back! Thank you so much for the great review.

Regards
Melissa Eadie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Etap Hotel Belfast
Etap Hotel Belfast
#27 of 44 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 stars 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#25 of 44 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 stars 1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Belfast

Address: 40 Hope Street, Belfast BT12 5EE, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel Belfast 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre formerly known as the Days Hotel Belfast combines a stylish newly refurbished décor with great service, a friendly welcome and free fast Wi-Fi, making it the ideal choice for a stay in Belfast. Centrally located in the heart of Belfast, within a short walk to major attractions and the retail and entertainment districts, the Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre is adjacent to the city's main transport interchange and close to the main road and motorway network. Secure 24 hour parking is available adjacent to the hotel at a discounted rate. The Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre offers stylish bedrooms from double, twin, family and executive rooms. Relax in our lounge over a drink or a Starbucks Coffee and enjoy a freshly prepared meal in the Oakwood Grill restaurant. We also offer 24-hour room service. Our gym is equipped with a cardio-vascular, free weight and multi-gym apparatus, along with towels, water and air-conditioning. Our meeting space caters for up to 60 delegates with high specification AV and free Wi-Fi. We look forward to welcoming you soon to Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Hotel Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Belfast
Belfast Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Hotel Belfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.