We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget hotel in a central location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Hotel Belfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Hotel Belfast to your Saves list
Days Hotel Belfast
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40 Hope Street, Belfast BT12 5EE, Northern Ireland (Golden Mile)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save 15%, Book in Advance
Ranked #30 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good budget hotel in a central location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I stayed here with a group of five friends from 15 to 18 February. Our rooms were were comfortable and clean. Breakfast is self service with a good choice of food and drinks. Staff were helpful and friendly and were happy to store our bags during the last day before we flew home. The hotel bar could do with some comfy seats but with Belfast's best bars and restaurants within easy walking distance there's plenty of choice available elsewhere. There were a few minor electrical faults in our rooms but nothing that spoiled our enjoyment. Overall ours was a good experience and we'd be happy to stay at the Days Hotel again.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor and it was very quiet during our stay despite having a main road below...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Belfast, General Manager at Days Hotel Belfast, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear MalcolmCraik,

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for choosing us! We hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Melissa Eadie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    551
    381
    145
    91
See reviews for
193
492
96
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Don't understand people saying they didn't have a good stay, I was just there with my mother and 11 year old daughter. We were visiting family and the location was ideal, straight across from bus/train station and plenty of places to go and eat out if you do not want to stay in hotel. And noise we never heard any noise if anything we slept in twice as it was so quiet. Will be visiting again very soon

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Belfast, General Manager at Days Hotel Belfast, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear brymbolass-040801,

Thank you for the great review, and also for choosing to be our guest again! We look forward to your return.

Regards
Melissa Eadie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The hotel is a 2 minute walk from the central bus station where we arrived from the airport and went to dublin afterwards.
We got a nice big room, free wifi with good connection and average speed.

Try to get a room in the upper level to avoid the noise from the streets.

all in all a great price-value ratio. would totally recommend for a short trip!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Belfast, General Manager at Days Hotel Belfast, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear ThHaas,

Thank you for your review it is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Regards
Melissa Eadie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed last night (17th Feb) & no complaints. My husband & I were attending a concert in the Ulster Hall, the hotel location is excellent - plenty of bars & restaurants nearby. Yes the gardens need attending & the hotel could do with a fresh lick of paint/new carpeting but everything else was ok. The room (504) was spotless, bathroom immaculate & bed very comfortable. The staff were helpful & courteous. Upon reading other negative reviews on this site I was a bit apprehensive but we only wanted a bed after a night out in the city & the hotel is perfect for that. The free parking next door sold it for me - other hotels nearby don't have this & are more expensive. Days Hotel is a perfect budget hotel & we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Belfast, General Manager at Days Hotel Belfast, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear JulesH33,

Thank you for such an honest review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and I hope we will be of service to you again soon.

Regards
Melissa Eadie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The room was advertised as a family room and it was NOT a family room in my opinion. We had a double bed and a very small fold out bed for a family of 2 adults, 2 children + baby. The room itself was in poor condition and a strange odour. The staff were friendly and professional. The breakfast was of very poor quality and really gave the impression of cheap tastless food. Disappointed with stay for the priced that was paid...................

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Belfast, General Manager at Days Hotel Belfast, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear miked_dow,

I am very disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay, many of our reviews commend the price, the breakfast, the rooms etc. I really would love to discuss your comments further so that we can see where exactly your problems where.

Regards
Melissa Eadie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed here for two nights on a business trip, and dont really have any complaints.
I am rating this hotel based on what it is not as in the most luxurious place I have ever stayed. If people want something upmarket and show stopping then you'll need to dig deeper than £50 a night I'm afraid! So in all fairness this is a run of the mill, comfortable place to stay but obviously a no frills establishment.

I found the room and bathroom a good size with good lighting and other facilities. Lifts were modern & pretty quick to arrive. Checking in and out was a very straight forward process and staff seemed to be helpful. Beds were comfortable and we both had good nights' sleep.

My only criticism was perhaps the drinks were really pricey - £4 for a spirit mixer or for a bottle of alchopop is over the top. We didnt stop for breakfast as again £6.95 seemed a bit excessive when we could pick up a sandwich or hot roll for £2 at tesco along Lisburn Road. Oh and also they dont do room service which would have been convenient for us.

We went out for a meal on the last night to a nearby place - Victoria Restaurant which I would recommend, the steaks were fantastic.

The hotel is in a good location and very central so I would recommend it on the basis you arent expecting the Ritz.

Room Tip: The higher up the better view you get over the local area so if a high room is available ask for tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Belfast, General Manager at Days Hotel Belfast, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear RubyLady,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, I am pleased you had a good stay and I appreciate you choosing to stay with us.


Regards
Melissa Eadie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

not what i expected,, pictures were misleading,, parking for a disabled traveler is non existent ??
had to abandon car in a muddy area to get to entrance, staff were unwilling to help me and i had to cause a fuss to get help,?? had 3 days prior staying around northern Ireland with fantastic hospitality and this spoiled my trip,, wouldn't stay there again ??

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Belfast, General Manager at Days Hotel Belfast, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Alan T,

Thank you for your review. The pictures that you have added are not a true reflection of the disabled parking area, this is the front of the hotel that is currently being landscaped, unfortunately due to the very wet weather we are having to wait until we hit a dry spell to complete this. The car park does however have several disabled car parking spaces. I hope on your next visit you will enjoy the newly laid lawn.

Regards
Melissa Eadie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Hotel Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Belfast

Address: 40 Hope Street, Belfast BT12 5EE, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel Belfast 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Hotel Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Belfast
Belfast Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Hotel Belfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.