We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like a fridge.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Hotel Belfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Hotel Belfast to your Saves list
Days Hotel Belfast
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40 Hope Street, Belfast BT12 5EE, Northern Ireland (Golden Mile)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save 15%, Book in Advance
Ranked #30 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Like a fridge.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Staff friendly. A bit frustrating that not all spoke English and when I asked a question the person I asked didn't understand and had to get someone else. This wouldn't be a problem if I was abroad but I expect better in Belfast. Be careful re the taxis who have a freefone there. I was told that a fare to my destination would cost about £3.00 when it fact it was double that. The breakfasts were adequate but still worth the money. There were strong winds when we stayed and the windows offered no protection from the outside whatsoever. I wouldn't go again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Belfast, General Manager at Days Hotel Belfast, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear John O,

Thank you very much for your comments, I am concerned however abut the member of staff you are referring to as I have not had this issued raised before, perhaps you could drop me a mail about the date and where this was so I can investigate it, would be much appreciated. We have user controlled heating in all rooms which go up to 30 degrees.

Regards
Melissa Eadie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    551
    381
    145
    91
See reviews for
193
492
96
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Strabane, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed here on a number of occasions, check in well organised, rooms well appointed. Bring your own toiletries, we knew this so no probs. They had fold up bed ready made for my 4 yr old with towel designs, nice touch!! Tv worked fine, having children's channel would have been handy if you were in room for any length of time. We ate dinner in the hotel and the quality and presention of the food was excellent!! Service was good, but they were very busy so it started to slip at end of meal. Breakfast is buffet style, one long queue for everything! Get down early if you want to avoid the queues. We were down at 9.30 and it was busy, by 10am it was packed. Would be better if hotel had a seperate station for fruit cereal and another for cooked items. If you just want cereal you just have to push into the queue!lol Food at breakfast was very good! I would stay here again, for the location to centre and shops. Would recommend!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Belfast, General Manager at Days Hotel Belfast, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Singa,

I am delighted that you had a good stay with us and your comments are appreciated.

Regards
Melissa Eadie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

As I said cheap and central. Comfortable and clean. Really handy to bus and city centre. However, the noise of guests from other rooms was pretty annoying as there seemed to be quite a few drunken groups staying. In addition to customer noise there was heavy roadwork going on and the machinery was really loud from early morning. Breakfast was very good and overall the deal we got was not to be rejected. Staff were efficient and friendly.I wouldn't rush back.

Room Tip: Stay in a different hotel if you want a full night's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Belfast, General Manager at Days Hotel Belfast, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Eibhlin K,

Thank you very much for your review, we do expect all our guests to appreciate that their are other guests in the hotel, and we carry our frequent floor walks to ensure noise is kept to a minimum. The roadworks which are beyond our control have thankfully been completed, so if you would choose to stay again this should this should no longer be an issue.

Regards
Melissa Eadie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel on two occassions! got a great deal both times. didnt expect much but was nicely suprised. Great location in regards to shopping/bars/restaurants. parking facilities are great!! Staff very friendly and good fun! Perfect hotel if ur on a budget!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Belfast, General Manager at Days Hotel Belfast, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Bird_xx,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great review of your recent stay with us!

Regards
Melissa Eadie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

My husband and I arrived mid afternoon on Halloween after a trip to Giants Causeway and Bushmill's Distillery. We only stayed one night. It was good value for the money....which is why we booked it.As we found in every place we stayed in in Ireland and Northern Ireland, the beds were too hard for us....so we didn't get much sleep. The breakfast the next morning was nothing to write home about. Good hotel for those on a budget.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Belfast, General Manager at Days Hotel Belfast, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Reddy66,

Thank you very much for your review, we do surpass the Days Hotel required breakfast standard and I hope on your next visit you will give me the opportunity to talk you through this,

Regards
Melissa Eadie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarxien, Malta
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This is a Great Hotel, Very Affordable, easy to find and very helpful staff...
we stayed for 4 days and we enjoyed it over there... one must try the buffet breakfast it's amazing!!!

but the one small thing we really loved and which we didn't find in any other hotel... is that each room has a kettle coffee tea sugar for one to prepare. it's definitely a treat after a long day of exploring this beautiful city!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Belfast, General Manager at Days Hotel Belfast, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Luke B,

I am delighted that you had such a great time not only with us but also in Belfast!

Regards
Melissa Eadie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Having read the other reviews, this hotel seemed to be average and the rates I was getting were better than other hotels. I think overall it was a good choice. The staff were nice, friendly and helpful. I was given a decent room with an extra bed for the little one. The room was neat and tidy and everything in the room was in order. A free wi-fi was an added benefit. We did not eat at the hotel as we arrived late and the breakfast seemed a bit expensive (considering that we would have limited choices being vegetarians).
The location was very convenient as we arrived at the Europa bus centre and this is right across the street from there. The city centre shops and attractions are all close by.
A good hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Belfast, General Manager at Days Hotel Belfast, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear S S,

Thank you very much for your review of your recent visit with us, I do hope you will be our guest again soon.

Regards
Melissa Eadie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Hotel Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Belfast

Address: 40 Hope Street, Belfast BT12 5EE, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel Belfast 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Hotel Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Belfast
Belfast Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Hotel Belfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.