We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls weekend!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Hotel Belfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Hotel Belfast to your Saves list
Days Hotel Belfast
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40 Hope Street, Belfast BT12 5EE, Northern Ireland (Golden Mile)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%, Book in Advance
Ranked #30 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Bangor, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Girls weekend!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

Stayed in the days hotel on the 19th of nov 2011 with my two pals. Hotel very clean and hotel was very near to everywhere. We stayed in a triple room which waz nice and clean,however not the rite amount of items in the room for three people. I had to ring down to reception about 4 times to ask for items like cups,glasses and towels. Also the hairdryer was broken and smoke coming out of it. They sent me up a replacement,but they never bothered to check to see was it working. It had a broken plug. Everything was bought up by 1 of the male managers,who wasn't 1 bit friendly or sorry either. It took rather a long time for them to bring items up to room,as we were heading out we rang them to remind them tht we needed them. Young blonde girl on the reception was not one bit friendly either. My pal and i had lunch in the hotel,which was lovely and the male waiter was very friendly and helpful. My bed was not very comfortable as it was a foldup bed,which i think was more like a kid's bed,because my feet were hanging out over the bed. Im only 5ft 5inchs in height so,that not that tall for my feet to be hanging out over the bed.

Room Tip: Ask at reception to makesure that there the rite amount items in the room for the number of persons...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Belfast, General Manager at Days Hotel Belfast, responded to this review, December 1, 2011
Dear spuds35,

Thank you for your review. I have checked your booking and I have identified that the reason your room has been made up for 2 people is because that is what you have booked, I do apologise if you where inconvenienced during your stay having to request extra items. I have spoken to the members of staff you have mentioned. I do hope to see you again, please inform us on your next booking if your room is for 3 people.

Kind Regards
Melissa Eadie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    595
    405
    153
    96
See reviews for
202
529
105
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

Stayed 2 nights, with breakfast included. Buffet style, plenty of choice, both hot and cold options. This made it an economical place to stay (£104 approx for the full stay).
Hotel clean, comfortable, staff helpful. There is a restaurant, but didn't make use of this.
It is a 3 minute walk to the Europa bus station with connections to both Belfast City and Belfast International airports. £2 single, £3 return to City Airport.
A short walk takes you into town. n.b. The hotel can arrange an open top bus tour (Allen's) which included free transfer from the Hotel to the start point (otherwise a 15 - 20 minute walk!)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Belfast, General Manager at Days Hotel Belfast, responded to this review, November 25, 2011
Dear CaznStu,

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed on your comments about the helpful staff to my team. The hotel is in a fantastic city center location which is a big plus. We hope to see you again very soon!

Kind Regards
Melissa Eadie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

Basic hotel, good value, great location. Right beside the city centre, convenient for sight seeing. Staff very very helpful. Bar very nice. Would recommend for a cheap and cheerful night away.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Belfast, General Manager at Days Hotel Belfast, responded to this review, November 25, 2011
Dear GalwayGal9,

I have passed you comments on to my team! Thank you very much for your review and we hope to have you stay with us again on your next visit to Belfast.

Kind Regards
Melissa Eadie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

I found this hotel quite basic, but it was adequate for an overnight stop. Breakfast too was alright. On a tight budget for this business trip it was fine but I wouldn't stay here for relaxation or leisure.

The hotel is very centrally located in Belfast city centre.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Belfast, General Manager at Days Hotel Belfast, responded to this review, November 25, 2011
Dear b2dac,

Thank you for your review I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I hope on your next business trip you will choose to stay with us again.

Kind Regards
Melissa Eadie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, Ireland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

Stayed here for halloween weekend. Wasn't sure what to expect with car parking charges after reading some reviews, but the procedure is simple - park in the car park beside the hotel, keep your entry ticket, and give it to reception the following morning when checking out. The room was fine, two beds, and a modern bathroom, good fittings. Can't comment on the restaurant or bar, but the Stiff Kitten bar just off the Dublin Road (beside the cinema) is cool. Just a 2 minute walk from the hotel.. there's a few kebab shops and or chinese take aways around there too, and the SOS bus too.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Belfast, General Manager at Days Hotel Belfast, responded to this review, November 25, 2011
Dear TonyCon05,

Thank you very much for writing your review it is much appreciated. We're giving our free car parking the thumbs up and so are our guests! We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Melissa Eadie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

Stayed here with my sister for one night as we were on shopping trip. arrived at the hotel earlier than you suppose to check in, but they had no trouble with that and we could go straight to our room, was given a voucher for breakfast, had no idea breakfast was included! Our room was on 3rd floor, but if your lucky enough to get top floor room, views are amazing of the city! Even if your not on top floor you can still just take lift and look out the double windows... Right in the heart of belfast city. Just 8 mins walk to city hall. Rooms were amazing quality, bed was comfy and clean, bathroom was very clean and a nice big shower. Had t.v in the room, also tea and coffee making facilities which is always a bonus. They have a very nice restaurant and bar area for dinner and evening meals. Breakfast was amazing, everything possible, full English, cereals, toast, yogurts, cheeses and fruit. Would recommend this hotel to anyone, and will certainly be staying here in the future.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Belfast, General Manager at Days Hotel Belfast, responded to this review, November 25, 2011
Dear Highflyer147,

Fantastic review thank you very much, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will consider us on your next visit to Belfast.

Kind Regards
Melissa Eadie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

Excellent hotel for a nights break in Belfast, Rooms are clean and comfy. Breakfast was great plenty of food and great value! One point if you get an adjoining room the door in between is not very sound proof when you have very loud neighbors, that being said they were very loud and normal volumed people would be not be a hassle, Car Park is free and safe, if I return to belfast again in the future its a place I will consider!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Belfast, General Manager at Days Hotel Belfast, responded to this review, November 25, 2011
Dear Voodoo2,

Great review thank you very much for taking the time to write it. We would be delighted to have you stay with us again very soon.

Kind Regards
Melissa Eadie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Hotel Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Belfast

Address: 40 Hope Street, Belfast BT12 5EE, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel Belfast 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Hotel Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Belfast
Belfast Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Hotel Belfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.