We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Home Restaurant

Home Restaurant
22 Wellington place, Belfast BT1 6GE, Northern Ireland
+44 28 9023 4946
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 730 Restaurants in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $33
Cuisines: European, Vegetarian, Bistro, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The food at home is vibrant and bold yet familiar and comforting making our customers happy and our team proud. Made fresh every day, free from preservatives and colourings, we always try to source our foods locally from Northern Ireland or as close to home as we can. Top class meats as well as veggie, vegan and gluten free.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Pleasing menu, with interesting lunch options. Nice atmosphere, decor and friendly staff. A great lunch experience

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    330
    161
    51
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
northern ireland
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

I recently went for lunch here with my parents for the first time 2 of us had the beef salad with noodles and 1 had the burger with fries all 3 meals were lovely very tasty. Also hada ginger beer which was great this restaurant was extremely busy for a Monday lunch which is always a good sign! Staff are also excellent really enjoyed our lunch will def be back!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Something different”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Had lunch in Home today. They had a special menu on for Belfast Restaurant Week with two courses for £10.50 and three courses for £13.00. Had the spiced fishcakes with Moroccan couscous, followed by pan-fried hake with chorizo, beans and fennel and then the cheese board. Unfortunately the fish cakes were bland - no spice at all but the main course was really delicious. My husband had Jerusalem artichoke risotto (I think the best risotto I have tasted) and pork escalope with fries which he loved. We drank a Chilean carmenere (red) which was good and cost £13.50. Waiting staff were attentive - asking if the meal was ok etc. and the atmosphere was relaxed. Home offer an interesting menu and really tasty food - worth a try.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Might as well face it i am addicted to HOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Lunch in here is really good. Its seems to be busy every time i come in, not busy so much that you have to wait to long for a table, maybe 10 mins. Not like so many restaurants where you can just walk in and get a table at any time. I was unsure about how it would be for dinner thinking that it was really a lunch venue. When my frends booked it for saturday night dinner i was delighted to go. The dinner and lunch menu are very close but dinner offers some more elegant food.The service is good very friendly and staff seem to know what is going with food and wine. The wine list is great value some wines i have seen in other restaurants at a much higher mark up. One of our party was veggie and they have a full veggie menu not just as so many places do which is just take the meat or fish away and thats the option.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely night out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Food was delicious and the staff couldn't do enough for you. The waiter had really good knowledge of the menu and what we might like. One of our group was a bit of a fussy eater, so this was great!

BYOB was good too, and the staff were brilliant with bringing clean glasses when we needed them.

The food was really good value for money and we all enjoyed a brilliant night out!

Thank you so much :)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Home Restaurant also viewed

 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Home Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.