We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HIGHLIGHT OF OUR TRIP” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Giants Causeway & Game of Thrones Tour by Belfast Famous Black Cabs

Giants Causeway & Game of Thrones Tour by Belfast Famous Black Cabs
114 Malone Avenue, Belfast BT9 6ES, Northern Ireland
+44 28 9024 7797
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 129 Activities in Belfast
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are the official GIANTS CAUSEWAY TOURS AGENT: NEW GAME OF THRONES LOCATIONS ADDED FOR 2014.Who we our? Belfast based company and big Thronie fans who offer a wide range Game of thrones locations from seasons 1-5.Cruise ship excursion specialize fullday tours to the wonderful Giants causeway. We have one of the largest fleets of Belfast cabs and M.P.V s, luxury cars and coaches and award winning guides in Northern Ireland.All tours can be tailor made for any size of groups and individuals and all request welcomed. Free Belfast political/mural tour offered with all fullday tours.
laguna woods
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“HIGHLIGHT OF OUR TRIP”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Micahel was a fabulous guide he was waiting for us when we came off the ship and gave us a wonderful and colorful trip thru the countryside his naration was excellent and the hours went by way too fast. We went to locations that the bus tours could not go and if they did we were able to get there first so we had no wait anyplace we went. During the day we had tea at a lovely place on the causeway and later ale at a neat old pub.

When we arrived back in belfast he took us to the area he was brought up where the fence separates the Catholics and Protestants. His knowledge and personal stories of the troubles then and now were fascinating.

We would highly recommend this tour but escpecially Michael for giving us the highlight of our Bristish Isles Vacation.

Liz H.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
butterbean7175, Manager at Giants Causeway & Game of Thrones Tour by Belfast Famous Black Cabs, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you


This review is a delight to read and letting other tourist get the chance to book a full day tour with guides who care.

Thanks
Gerard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Belfast Shore Excursion with Colm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Had a wonderful day with Colm touring Belfast and surrounding areas. Colm was able to speak to the history of the area and this, in combination with his wit and humor, provided for a most entertaining day. In our short time together, we were able to experience the Dark Hedges, Bushmill's, Giant's Causeway, the rope bridge, beautiful countryside, and a emotionally moving tour of the murals. Had we taken a ship excursion, we would have only seen one or two of these sights. Colm was the perfect host, and we would highly recommend him to anyone who is visiting the area. Thank you Colm and Belfast Attractions for a most memorable day.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
butterbean7175, Manager at Giants Causeway & Game of Thrones Tour by Belfast Famous Black Cabs, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you


This review is a delight to read and letting other tourist get the chance to book a full day tour with guides who care.

Thanks
Gerard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant and very personalized”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Gerald picked us up from the airport and packed lunches and snacks. He was able to craft the perfect Causeway/Troubles tour to fit our tight schedule. He showed us off the beaten path locations that no bus tour could take you. He was able to save us money at every location. The level of knowledge was that of only someone who had grown up and lived in this area all their life. The food, he made himself, was amazing and worth of it's own 5 star review. He had many relics and personal stories that really connected you to understanding the troubles.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
butterbean7175, Manager at Giants Causeway & Game of Thrones Tour by Belfast Famous Black Cabs, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank You

We our delighted that you give us 5 stars and enjoyed our Giants causeway / Game of thrones locations tours.

Thanks
Gerard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"Giant" tour in private cab”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

David provided a wonderful one day shore excursion of Northern Ireland's coast. From his home town Carrickfurgus' Castle to the Giants Causeway, with stops at places the cruise ship coaches don't go, we got a private glimpse of the beauty & grandeur & history of his country. He was very knowledgeable without being overwhelming. His sharing about "the troubles" was very moving and enlightening. All four of us thoroughly enjoyed this amazing tour.
If you plan to visit Northern Ireland, be sure to check out Belfast Attractions website. It's the only way to get up close & personal without enduring a crowded coach.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
butterbean7175, Owner at Giants Causeway & Game of Thrones Tour by Belfast Famous Black Cabs, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Hi

Pleasure meet you and you family as you returned back to your ship.Thank you for promoting our company in this positive way and David is also delighted.

Thanks
Gerard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing Excursion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Our guide, Gerard, provided us with a wonderful day tour, divided between rural Ulster and Belfast itself. We were very impressed by his commentary and by the trip to Giant's Causeway, including the Dark Hedges and some beautiful countryside (the Emerald Isle, indeed). The Causeway itself is truly a wonder - I have never seen anything like it in all my travels. Gerard was also kind enough to provide a great picnic lunch, which we all shared in a lovely, quiet seaside spot (where the tour buses can't go!).

Our time in Belfast was also fascinating. Gerard is extremely knowledgeable about the political history of 'the troubles' and was able to show us areas and sites that I'm sure many guides couldn't. His tour gave us a much better understanding of the great complexity of both the historical and current situations.

Many thanks for a great day, Gerard.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
butterbean7175, Owner at Giants Causeway & Game of Thrones Tour by Belfast Famous Black Cabs, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Hi Faye

loved taking you and and your friends on the tour and lm delighted you took the time to write this excellent review for myself and our company.

Thanks
Gerard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giants Causeway & Game of Thrones Tour by Belfast Famous Black Cabs also viewed

 

Been to Giants Causeway & Game of Thrones Tour by Belfast Famous Black Cabs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Giants Causeway & Game of Thrones Tour by Belfast Famous Black Cabs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.