We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“West the Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of West Cafe

West Cafe
28 Castle Street | Unit 3, Belfast BT1 1HB , Northern Ireland
028 9032 5649
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 777 Restaurants in Belfast
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“West the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Had to write a review after many years of eating here! Every visit I take back home i never fail to frequent this little place. Food is so reasonable and always tasty, only downside is that its so popular and you will be lucky if there is ever an empty table! But a little wait is definitely worth it. The staff are fast and efficient, service is swift, the food is served with the same quality and standards. You will find a huge selection of sandwiches, hot and cold wraps, panini, salads, breakfasts. On my recent visit I had the special "mexican burrito" delicious. I heard that they were expanding and opening a new premises which will be a bonus, looking forward to my next trip to west

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    14
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“BEST IN BELFAST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

BEST FRY & BEST SANDWICHES IN BELFAST!!! please start opening on Sundays!!!!!!!!! try the harrissa chicken bacon & blue cheese sandwich, to die for!! hard to get a seat sometimes but definetly worth the wait!! helpful & knowledgeable staff who can cope well under pressure!! well done!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic for lunch :-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Go to this place a few times a month, Discovered this place a few years ago and never fails to disappoint.
So many diff sandwiches, wraps, salads etc. It is absolutely packed at lunchtime and u will more than likely queue for a while, worth it tho!!
This place is so busy and popular, would love them to get a bigger premises. They should buy the old Brights place sitting empty across the road!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The only place worthy of my money!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

This is by far the BEST sandwich/salad bar in Belfast and I would never look past it. Even if the queue is out the door I'm prepared to wait. Quality food! Attention to detail! Only complaint is that the premises is quite small and it can be super busy, tricky if you have buggy n bags. I wish they could expand...

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

what can i say but simply try it. You will never buy lunch anywhere else.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed West Cafe also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to West Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage West Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.