We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Content” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza, Belfast

Save Saved
You added Ramada Plaza, Belfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Ramada Plaza, Belfast
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   117 Milltown Road, Belfast BT8 7XP, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 2 Nights, Save 30%
Ranked #25 of 44 hotels in Belfast
Corfu, Greece
1 review
“Content”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Considering the adverse weather conditions (freezing) over the w/e, it was a pleasure to be 'settled in' professionally and then to a warm spacious room ........ a pleasure. Being away from the 'hustle & bustle' of the city was also a plus and beautiful grounds and also leisurely walks nearby was convenient, maybe too convenient!! Good choice of TV stations / programmes. Some half empty beer bottles left on window sill, could easily be missed, but I'm sure ye have a checklist to control this! I left a nail scissors after me, small , so easy to miss (let me know). Bathroom was spacious, brilliant shower power and bright and clean.

Room Tip: Mine was just fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Ramada Plaza, Belfast, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Mbadza

Thank you for your kind comments during your recent stay at The Ramada Plaza. We are glad to know that you where happy with your weekend stay during that horrific weather conditions. We do hope we where able to provide the warmth, professional welcome and comforts of our facilities at the Ramada Plaza Hotel that made the difference at this time. We appreciate your feed back and hope to see you back again in the near future.

Regards
Geraldine McLarnon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    207
    186
    88
    50
    38
See reviews for
161
136
21
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I've stayed in Ramada Plaza Belfast on my leisure visit to Northern Irland and I can say that the hotel is very comfortable. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful. The location is little bit far to the city center but if you are there for leisure this will not be a problem and there is a bus station to the walking distance to the hotel which easily takes you to city center. Belfast is a great city and Ramada Plaza Belfast is a good hotel to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Ramada Plaza, Belfast, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Haluk

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us at The Ramada Plaza Belfast. We are delighted that you found the hotel facilities comfortable and to your pleasing and hope you had the opportunity to make the most of your stay while you where in Belfast. We do hope we can welcome you back again to The Ramada Plaza for another visit in the future.

Kind Regards
Geraldine McLarnon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed here for one night in a twin bed room with my mum. We came up from the South for a shopping trip. The staff were helpful and polite. The room was spacious and comfortable and really spotless. It had a good shower and also a bath which i prefer. There was a fridge which was empty and off so after i found the plug switch at the back it was great to keep the milk i brought with me for tea (I hate the UHT stuff). Although I didn't avail of it the late check out is a great idea. I will come and stay again and bring my swimming gear with me for a leisurely morning swim.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Ramada Plaza, Belfast, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Mary

Thank you for taking the time to post your review during your recent stay at The Ramada Plaza Belfast. It is always nice to hear our customers feedback and we are glad you and your mother had a enjoyable stay and found everything satisfactory within the hotel. Please do return for another visit and avail of all our health and beauty and leisure facilities next time. Assuring you of the best attention at all times.

Regards
Geraldine McLarnon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed 3 nights, checked in straight away in an interconnecting room, which was lovely a queen bed with a family room 104,106 nice clean room, bathroom, little fridge which was great, nice comfy beds!
The breakfast was lovely, staff great!! The hotel was very quiet, the only negatives for me as staying with a young family was that they had nothing for kids, not even a play room and the swimming pool was very cold!!!! The first night there was a party on and they made a lot of noise in the corridors, didn't get much sleep but the next 2 nights were fine. I would recommend this hotel to friends but not with young children.

Room Tip: interconnecting room, can sleep 2 adults and 3 children comfortably
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Ramada Plaza, Belfast, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Tracy

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Ramada Plaza Belfast. We do hope you and your family had a enjoyable stay with us and found everything to your pleasing. We appreciate your comments both positive and negative and are glad you found the accommodation comfortable and satisfactory for your family needs. Thank you for your nice comments on the staff service and breakfast at the hotel as we strive to provide and maintain our high standards at all times.
We apologize for the noise from other various parties staying in the hotel and understand the disturbance this can cause especially with children and families staying however we do our very best to keep this controlled by our night team and allocating various rooms on separate floors in the hotel. We do take on board your comments and will be addressed accordingly. Once again thank you for your review and do hope to see you again on another visit in the future.
Regards
Geraldine McLarnon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Read lots of mix review about this hotel but i was looking for a place quick so decided to booked this 2 for 2 nights and i was happy i met the decision !! Check in was quick and the girl behind the counter was really helpfull and always smiling made me happy too !! Thou i checked in really early i got my room almost immidiately, clean room , nice bed and Ye!!!! A fridge -:) ... Love this hotel already !!!! Really nice bathroom only a small but ..... The towels smell like wet dog -:).. Sorrry -:) ...., free wifi (YAY.....).. Pool , sauna and steam was awesome !! And the brekky menu was what i need !! ... Chaupeu for the front office staff.. Service with smile !! I stayed in lots of hotels in Belfast from Sept 2012 to March 2013, Ramada Plaza Front Office staffs are AWESOME !!! Keep smiling ... Would i recommend this hotel to my friends,colleagues and Fam? YES!!! I Woudl!! Cheers .....

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Ramada Plaza, Belfast, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Ephie L

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Ramada Plaza Belfast. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the hospitaliy, facilities and the service we provide within the hotel. Our front of house team always gives that warm welcome and helpful efficient service to our guests during their stay to make it a memorable one. We appreciate your comments mentioned and are delighted that you can recommend our hotel to your family and friends. We do look forward to seeing you back at the Ramada Plaza Belfast in the near future.

regards
Geraldine McLarnon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I'm stunned at the poor reviews the hotel has received - stayed one night and found the hotel fantasic value, the food was outstanding and the staff were very attentive and on several occasions we were asked by different staff if all was well with our stay. The rooms are great, very comfy beds, and nice clean bathrooms. Lovely decor, little fridge also which was unexpected. Free car parking and lots of spaces, easy access to hotel. Pool was great, very family friendly, didn't use the gym but my son loved it and said staff has approached him to ask if he'd any questions about the equipment. Bar food was lovely - had Paninis for lunch - very reasonably priced. Lovely walks around hotel - all in all great service and amazing value for money, will certainly return. One last thing green room staff, brilliant, had a great Saturday evening meal, mixed and matched menu! Loved it!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Ramada Plaza, Belfast, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear ninabina

Thank you so much for your lovely review reference your recent stay at The Ramada Plaza Hotel.
Its a pleasure to know that you found everything within the hotel fantastic our team very much appreciates your comments and are glad that the facilities and surroundings we have to offer made your stay a enjoyable experience. Also thank you for your nice compliments on the lovely food and service provided by the staff great to know that. We will be delighted to welcome you back on another visit to The Ramada Plaza Hotel in the future.
Regards
Geraldine McLarnon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

The staff in the hotel were great, very friendly and welcoming. They made my daughter feel so important. The rooms are very clean and facilities are brilliant with the hotel offering so many facilities onsite

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Ramada Plaza, Belfast, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Tijohns

Thank you for taking the time to post your review during your recent stay with us. We appreciate your kind comments and are pleased that you and your family had a enjoyable stay at The Ramada Plaza Belfast. Its wonderful to know that you found the facilities brilliant and that we had plenty to offer for you and your family. The staff at the Ramada Plaza always ensure our guests are provided with a friendly welcome and helpful service at all times, thank you for your nice comments. We look forward to welcome you back again to The Ramada Plaza Belfast.
Regards
Geraldine McLarnon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Plaza, Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza, Belfast

Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza, Belfast Hotel Belfast
Ramada Plaza, Belfast Hotel
Ramada Belfast
Belfast Ramada
Address: 117 Milltown Road, Belfast BT8 7XP, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#17 Family Hotel in Belfast
#19 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza, Belfast 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently upgraded from Ramada status to Ramada Plaza Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Plaza, Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza, Belfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.