We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed 16 feb with friends for my birthday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza, Belfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ramada Plaza, Belfast to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza, Belfast
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   117 Milltown Road, Belfast BT8 7XP, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #20 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stayed 16 feb with friends for my birthday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

A beautiful hotel. From staff, location, facilities, rooms, restaurants, health suite.. We experienced no problems through our stay. staff in the restaurant were particularly nice and very friendly. we requested a late check out which was no problem and also received a free drink eachAll were excellent. My friends and I had a wonderful stay and we would definatly stay again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Ramada Plaza, Belfast, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Debs 1982

I wish to thank you for taking the time to leave your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to learn that you and your friends had a wonderful time at The Ramada Plaza Belfast. It is encouraging to receive such positive comments as we are continually striving to make sure every guest has a very special experience with us. We are please that you would return to stay with us again in the future, we do look forward to welcoming you back again at The Ramada Plaza ensuring you of our best attention at all times.
Regards
Geraldine McLarnon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    241
    109
    52
    47
See reviews for
202
171
24
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Booked a surprise for my fiancé on valentines day the hotel were doing a valentines package of overnight stay, five course meal, late check out, breakfast next morning and use of pool and spa! Was first class, so good Infact we have booked it for our wedding reception

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Ramada Plaza, Belfast, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Lisak 1982

I would like to express my thanks for your very kind comments during your recent stay at the Ramada Plaza Belfast. We are delighted that you availed of our Valantines Package and found it first class thank you so much, it will be a pleasure to give you a wonderful day on your wedding. We do look forward to providing that special day for you from all our team at The Ramada Plaza Belfast.

Regards
Geraldine McLarnon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nites with Valentine's package. The room was nice and big with good coverage of free wifi. The swiming pool was well equiped. But the food was average. (maybe because of the Valentine's menu?) When you leave the hotel for the city centre, it was nightmare to turn right at a dual carriage way without roundabout or traffic light. Please improve.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Ramada Plaza, Belfast, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Guodong L

Thank you for posting your review during your recent stay on Valantines night. We do hope you had a nice enjoyable stay with us and hope you found our facilities and surroundings comfortable at Ramada Plaza Belfast. We appreciate your comments and understand that we provide a special set menu on Valantines for that evening, however we have a full A la Carte menu with a wide variety to choose from on our normal evening with this being a promotional break we provide a set menu for our guests. Hopefully you will avail of our wide selection on another occassion we would love to welcome you back. We also appreciate you comments on turning right out of the hotel this can be hectic at peak times we understand the inconvenience this can cause at peak times.
Thanking you for your comments.
Regards
Geraldine McLarnon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Had a very good night on valentine's night. Only downfall was that there was no entertainment. The staff were very helpful and friendly an the dinner was delicious. Would definitly recomend it an will be back to stay again sometime in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Ramada Plaza, Belfast, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear BigSean83

Thank you so much for your kind comments, we are delighted you choose to stay with us during the Valantines breaks we do hope you had a wonderful time with us on that evening. We very much appreciate your lovely comments on our delicious food and our staff and are pleased to hear you would recommend our hotel. We do look forward on seeing you back at The Ramada Plaza in the near future.

Regards
Geraldine McLarnon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I had to find a hotel in this part of Belfast. It certainly looked the business. Quiet, well located, smart, and clean. The staff were polite but refused any last minute discount, even refusing to throw in the buffet breakfast. Well, for a few pounds I wasn't going anywhere else. The room was comfortable. The wi-fi was slow, almost unusable on occasions. Ordered a hamburger from room service. One hour later it had not arrived. Called room service. No one there. Called again and told it was on its way. It arrived half an hour later - well done rather than medium rare... Cold rather than hot... Soggy chips rather than chunky chips... I don't think I will be back.... Shame. It certainly looked the business.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Ramada Plaza, Belfast, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Mainstone

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Ramada Plaza Belfast. We sincerely appreciate your comments and are dissappointed to find that you encountered a few issues during this time. It is our main objective to deliver a high quality standard of food and service to all our guests and unfortunately this did not meet our normal service expectations. We certainly will investigate your comments and the reasons for this and to ensure these do not occur in the future. Once again we do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back on another visit and prove a much pleasurable experience.

Regards
Geraldine McLarnon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel on a Saturday night in the begining of February 2013.
The hotel was easy to find and in a nice quiet location outside Belfast.
The staff were lovely and the hotel had free parking. I didnt get a chance to visit the restaurant as it is an indian and I am not a fan of this kind of food.
The rooms were clean and spacious and had big flatscreen tvs in them, we even had a mini fridge which was handy.
The hallways at night were quite loud and we were woke afew times by people returning to their bedrooms, but it didnt bother me too much as I planned to have a sleep in the next day.
The pool area was average compared to other hotels I have been to, the pool was freezing and very busy, though the sauna and steam room were busy but ok. We ended up spending 15 mins down at the pool and then we just gave up and went back to the room.
Overall I didnt have a terrible time at this hotel, but I have stayed at better for around the same price, I would probably stay again, but not if I was wanting to use the pool.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Ramada Plaza, Belfast, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Lilmiss Sunsreen

Thank you for taking the time to post your review during your recent stay at The Ramada Plaza Belfast. We appreciate all our guests comments both positive and negative and take on board the feedback from our swimming pool that you mentioned and will ensure your information is passed on to our LA Fitness team, also we understand that the time that you used the pool area was at a busy time which maybe a quieter time may of been more suitable and enjoyable for you. We are pleased that you found our other facilities, comfortable spacious and clean and well equiped for all your needs. We are delighted that our staff offered a couteous and helpful service that we like to provide at the hotel and do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Ramada Plaza Hotel for another visit.
Regards
Geraldine McLarnon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

I woulnt rate this indian full stop.. food was disgusting wrong orders hair in the child's food then paid just under 50 quid we shoulnt of even paid this was over a year ago hotel did look nice but when i did email hotel regarding this complaint im still waiting on a reply till this day

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Ramada Plaza, Belfast, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Keelreal

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are very dissappointed to hear your comments at this time and can only apologize for nobody getting back to you to deal with your complaint. In order to understand the full nature of your issue which happened over a year ago we would very much appreciate if you would contact us directly to resolve any problem that you may have encountered.

Regards
Geraldine McLarnon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza, Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza, Belfast

Address: 117 Milltown Road, Belfast BT8 7XP, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#17 Family Hotel in Belfast
#17 Business Hotel in Belfast
#19 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza, Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently upgraded from Ramada status to Ramada Plaza Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Plaza, Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza, Belfast Hotel Belfast
Ramada Belfast
Belfast Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza, Belfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.