We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza, Belfast

Save Saved
You added Ramada Plaza, Belfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Plaza, Belfast
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   117 Milltown Road, Belfast BT8 7XP, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 Nights, Save 30%
Ranked #22 of 43 hotels in Belfast
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

my wife and i stayed here one night met up with friends for the sunday carvery,the best carvery ever,breakfast second to none.all the staff in the hotel were very friendly and nothing was to much trouble.would recommend to couples and families.

Room Tip: have stayed here several times happy with all room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djwp220467, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza, Belfast, responded to this review, May 3, 2011
Dear Ternlough,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us.

I have taking the liberty of forwarding your comments to our Executive Head Chef & Restaurant Manager.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Ramada, Plaza

Regards,



David JW Pollock
Front of House Manager
Ramada Plaza, Belfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    249
    214
    97
    52
    44
See reviews for
177
150
23
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

Last week I was at the Ramada Plaza in Belfast for the Belfast Telegraph Business Awards. This was in the format of a 4 course meal followed by an awards ceremony.
The food was fantasic, quail to start followed by beef and a lemon cheesecake for dessert. All the food was delicious. The service was impeccable and the venue room and foyer were immaculately presented.
This isn't my first time attending an event at the Ramada, but I felt it worthy of a comment this time as it has shown consistant excellence in it's devliery and presentation.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djwp220467, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza, Belfast, responded to this review, April 14, 2011
Dear MarkMcnally,

Thank you for taking the time to post your "Fantastic" comments following the awards ceremony you attended.

We, at the Ramada Plaza, pride ourselves on our quality of food & service as well as our attention to detail, which you noticed.

I have forwarded your comments to the all departments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Regards,


All @ the Ramada Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

Attended Employers for Childcare conference in January 2011. On arrival we were treated to delicious fresh baked scones, tea, coffee and fresh fruit. Conference room was very well laid out and no difficulty hearing the speakers. The staff were both welcoming and efficient, and the whole day went very smoothly. For lunch we had a very varied range of finger food which was piping hot and and very tasty. Not the normal run of the mill you tend to get at these occasions. There was an amazing range of sandwiches which were also delicious. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and am looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djwp220467, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza, Belfast, responded to this review, April 2, 2011
Dear M00nbeam99,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, for which we very much appreciate.

We are all delighted that you had a very successful conference and that our facilities met your needs. We pride ourself on our service and our quality of food we have been told is excellent; which you obviously enjoyed.

We hope you return to enjoy another conference or even a relaxing weekend away with one of our special relaxing offers.

Regards,

David JW Pollock
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

Having stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions, mainly for business but also for personal reasons, every time the service is outstanding. All members of staff go out of their way to make the stays very pleasant and the rooms are extremely comfortabel. I particularly like the upgrades done to the Laurel and Juniper Suites, both have now got air conditioning that means the ambience of both is very good. The Laurel Suite is outstanding with excellent AV facilities.

Well done to Kem and his brilliant team!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djwp220467, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza, Belfast, responded to this review, April 2, 2011
Dear KenWebster641,

Thank you for taking the time to post your coments.

We are delighted to know that you find our standards & service, outstanding during your numerous stays with us.

We appreciate the welcome comments on our newly upgraded meeting room.

Kem has passed your kind comments onto the the whole team.

We look forward to welcoming you back for both pleasure & business.


Regards,

All @ the Ramada Plaza, Belfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights in the rooms which we found very comfortable. The only thing was that the lighting was very low and so it was hard to read in the evenings. We had some trouble getting logged on but got some friendly assistance from the staff when we asked.
We had a conference of 80 people in and were very impressed by the service at lunch and the quick turn around. However, up in the conference suite there seemed no staff about to help when we needed more water etc. Someone needs to be on hand to clear away dishes etc at a large conference otherwise the place looks untidy and unserviced.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djwp220467, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza, Belfast, responded to this review, March 24, 2011
Dear Merielanne,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay with us at the Ramada Plaza, Belfast.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are currently refurbishing our bedrooms and are trying out different lighting, I have relayed your comments about the lighting levels to our Interior Designers.

I am pleased that my Front Office staff were able to assist you in getting your computers registered to our network.

I have fowarded your comments onto our Restaurant staff regading your lunches.

Our General Manager, Mr Kem Akkari is addressing your comments over the lack of staff during your meeting in the conference rooms which I apologise for.

We look forward to welcoming you back with a better final outcome.

Regards,


David JW Pollock
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

Overall a pleasant enough business hotel, very clean well appointed rooms. Food wise quite reasonable, although breakfast at £12.50 is a littlle pricey. The extractors from the kitchen seem to be on all night and do make alot of noise which you can hear in your room, they seem to get louder around 6am when I imagine the breakfast service is beginning.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djwp220467, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza, Belfast, responded to this review, March 21, 2011
Dear VagasKing,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on your recent stay.

We are pleased that overall you had a great time with us, and have been told that our breakfast is great value.

I have spoken to the breakfast staff regarding the extraction fans, who have agreed that the fans would not be fully activated until 8.30am.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Ramada Plaza.

Please look out for more Special Offers.

Regards,




David JW Pollock
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslingden, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2011

Our room was large and spotlessly clean with excellent room service.
Staff were helpful and courteous. Nothing was too much trouble.
The restaurant was excellent. We stayed for 3 nights and were going to eat out but after
dining in the Green Room, we decided it would be foolish to go elsewhere as the food and
staff were absolutely first class.
The location of the hotel was ideal as a base to tour from as road links were easily accessible.
Only criticism - rooms could have brighter electric lighting.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Plaza, Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza, Belfast

Address: 117 Milltown Road, Belfast BT8 7XP, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#16 Family Hotel in Belfast
#19 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza, Belfast 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently upgraded from Ramada status to Ramada Plaza Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Plaza, Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza, Belfast Hotel Belfast
Ramada Belfast
Belfast Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza, Belfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.