We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wrap-tastic” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chalco's Mexican Grill

Chalco's Mexican Grill
112 Lisburn Road, Belfast, Northern Ireland
+44 289.068.7338
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #106 of 777 Restaurants in Belfast
Price range: $0 - $11
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Wrap-tastic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Wonderful burritos! You won't go hungry with one of these bad boys. Soft wraps stuffed full of all the Mexican goodness you can handle. Highly recommend this place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    28
    8
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

A great stop for a bite to eat. We entered in to lovely smiley, helpful staff. Chose the burritos and it was huge. Really tasty and could not finish it.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
county down
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
““Fast, efficient & delicious””
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Chalco's specialises in Mexican street food. The food is very tasty and reasonably priced... Well worth a visit!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best eva”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

I would absolutly recommend chalcos to anybody,for me it beats bokum any day for flavour and value,the staff are really dead on .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Simple and delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I drive from Antrim when we need our Chalcos fix. This place has the best Mexican beans we have ever had (we have been to Mexico), it's in the seasoning that they use and it makes a difference! The staff are always delightful and seem to enjoy their job. There's nothing worse than a grumpy customer assistant but you won't find that here. If a burrito the size of a newborn isn't on your radar then try their steak platter or the tacos! They will even make you something off the menu if they can....try asking for that in Boojum!! All in all Chalcos is a little treasure and so worth the drive.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chalco's Mexican Grill also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Chalco's Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chalco's Mexican Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.