We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burito” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chalco's Mexican Grill

Chalco's Mexican Grill
112 Lisburn Road, Belfast, Northern Ireland
+44 289.068.7338
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #107 of 777 Restaurants in Belfast
Price range: $0 - $11
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Licno, Kralovehradecky Kraj, Czech Republic
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best burito”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I tried burito in Northern Ireland, Iceland, Czech republic and in Croatia and burito from CHALCOS is the best from all of them.
But what happend with facebook page??

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    28
    8
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic-a must try!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Visited Chalco's today for the first time as an alternative to boojum. Was very impressed with the quality of food, friendly staff and clean restaurant. Prices very reasonable-maybe tiny bit more than boojum but I found the quality and presentation of food a lot better so it was definely worth paying that wee bit more. Rice,Salad&veg very fresh and the mango salsa was amazing!! Would recommend this place to anyone :-)

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent, Massive Burrito”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

My first time at Chalcos and I was told that it was better than the local fuss, Boojum. I ordered a burrito at lunch time and was surprised by the amount of chicken that I got. Overall, the burrito was excellent and was really big for only being £5.50 with a drink. Definitely far better than Boojum and I didnt have to queue out the door!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Good Food at Good Prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I am a regular at this excellent local grill. The food is good and there's plenty of it. The owners are pleasant and always have a quick word of welcome. The slow roasted pulled pork is great as are the range of salsas. The mango salsa being a favourite with my wife.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Mexican hit at last!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Saw this on tripadvisor and thought I'd give it a try. Just had a chicken burrito as a take away and Wow it was good! Will definitely be back to try the rest of the menu! Fantastic portion size, good fresh food and tastes fantastic. Blows subway out of the water!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chalco's Mexican Grill also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Chalco's Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chalco's Mexican Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.