We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing restaurant and friendly owner - should be further up the list of Chinese restaurants” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Joy Inn Restaurant

Joy Inn Restaurant
25-35 Dublin Road, Belfast, Northern Ireland (Formerly The Joy Inn)
028 90 232 485
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 778 Restaurants in Belfast
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
belfast
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Amazing restaurant and friendly owner - should be further up the list of Chinese restaurants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I went for an evening meal yesterday Tues 13th with my wife and her cousin who was visiting from Sligo. Even though I've lived in Belfast for many years I never seem to find a Chinese restaurant that I could call my own and become a regular. This is my second visit and now I have.

Benny the owner met us as soon as we came through the door and had a table ready immediately.

Service was impeccable - just the right amount of attention without being over-bearing.

Starter was lovely - we went with a platter.

Mains were perfect - freshly cooked and piping hot, my wifes cousin had some requirements with her food and Benny made sure it was made fresh and to her requirements.
Price was good for what we had and clean plates were a sure sign of enjoyment.

The restuarant itself is lovely with a nice open bar area.

A little gem - well worth a vist - we'll be back soon.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    33
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I visited this restaurant on a trip to Belfast in November 2012. All I can say is this place is excellent. The restaurant is modern with an excellent atmosphere. The staff are friendly and helpful and cannot do enough for you. The menu and food are top notch. I cannot wait for my next visit!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“so undiscovered!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

love this place. drive from antrim just for a take out. Benni is so helpful with helping you choose from the menu & they have great deals on a sunday, good for families too. Very few good chineses like this left in the town centre!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Excellent quality food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Lovely clean resturaunt with good choice of quality food on menu. Friendly helpful staff good location

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rotherham
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit - excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Brilliant service
Food of very high quality
Portions extremely generous
Staff extremely friendly - especially Benny - would definitely recommend and would go back to Belfast to visit this restaurant

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joy Inn Restaurant also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Joy Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joy Inn Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.