We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service, food, decor all great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Safa

Safa
30 - 32 Bank Street, Belfast BT1 1HL , Northern Ireland
02890 233519
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 783 Restaurants in Belfast
Price range: $9 - $22
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Off royal ave between. Tesco and primary
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Service, food, decor all great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Very pleasant, very attentive service and a great meal.

And as we come from Birmingham we like to think we pretty much know what's what with South Asian cuisine!

In a slightly unlikely setting but Safa has a very stylish interior.

Would definitely go again when next in Belfast.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    426
    112
    44
    15
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“No added extras”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

There was a group of us went for food here. I have to say the service and food was excellent. I asked for mine to be extra hot and I'm glad I did as it was just normal . There are however negatives, no complimentary poppadoms or liquor following dinner which is standard in every other indian we gave been to in belfast. This was really disappointing. I notice I am not the first person to mention this in a review but obviously the management have not taken this on board.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

great place,great settings,great service an most importantly great food! share platter was deicious an had a good variety-it was just the start of what was 2 come-chicken tikka delicious not 2 mention the nann an 2 others we tried-perfect only wish i cud of finished it all!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Safa Indian Restaurant, Belfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

The food is imaginatively presented and of a very high quality and the service is second to none. The restaurant is also excellent value, it is located right in the heart of the city and the decor is muted, atmospheric, imaginative and perfect. I have eaten here several times and the value, service and food maintain always maintains the same high standard. I can't speak highly enough of this place and I'll be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Friendly atmosphere, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

After looking for a place to eat during Belfast restaurant week, my friend and I were walking past and decided to give Safa a go. We were extremely impressed! Great atmosphere, great food and very reasonably priced menu

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Safa also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Safa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Safa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.