We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice Indian meal, but very difficult to find!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Safa

Safa
30 - 32 Bank Street, Belfast BT1 1HL , Northern Ireland
02890 233519
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 777 Restaurants in Belfast
Price range: $9 - $22
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Off royal ave between. Tesco and primary
Limerick, Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A nice Indian meal, but very difficult to find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

The food was delicious and it was very good value. The taxi driver couldn't find the restaurant for ages as he had never heard of it! It is still not the best Indian meal I've ever had, but it was very good.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    426
    112
    44
    15
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best indian cusine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

I brought my mum to the resturant to celebrate her mums 37 anniversary and it was a fab night. The food was gorgous , timeing and service was also spot on . I would deffo reccomend Safa for anyone looking that fine dine indian cusinse food/service :)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“modern Indian food well presented”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Hidden upstairs over a typical Irish bar is Safa an Indian that has moved with the times,truly authentic cuisine served with style We had two courses for £6 95.excellent value especially in the city centre,Its situated down an alley to the left of Castle Court well worth the effort of finding.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lunch at Safa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is a great value for money restaurant which serves its lunchtime menu until 4pm. It is right in the centre of the city. It is very clean and the staff are most courteous and attentive. The food was extremely good, both looking and tasting fantastic. We will definitely be going back next time we are in the City. Would recommend it to anyone who likes good Indian food in a pleasant and comfortable atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food, very good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We had a great night, 4 of us, in this lovely restaurant.
The food is delicious and the staff are friendly and attentive.
I recommend the Pathia.
Thanks Safa, we'll be back soon

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Safa also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Safa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Safa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.