We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bland” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Safa

Safa
30 - 32 Bank Street, Belfast BT1 1HL , Northern Ireland
02890 233519
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 730 Restaurants in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $9 - $22
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Off royal ave between. Tesco and primary
belfast
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“bland”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

went last November having seen all the reviews
what a disappointment
good decor and freindly staff with reaonable price food and wine
not great food, bland
i love good spiced Indian food,
did not get either. wont be back

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    476
    134
    53
    20
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best Indian in Belfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Beautiful quality and fresh food, lovely staff and great all round. So happy with everything. Best in Belfast. Great atmosphere and the prices were great. No complaint whatsoever! Recommend to anyone.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Indian Cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

The food here is the best Indian food I've had in Belfast. Everything tasted fresh and more importantly all our dishes tasted different - I've been to many indian restaurants where every dish tastes the same!
The owner was very attentive and chatted away to us and I liked the casual friendly atmosphere in the restaurant.
I definitely would like to go back here to try some more dishes and this time leave the car and have a drink in Kelly's Cellar after!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very professional staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Very nice restaurant with beautiful food will definitely recommend it to people who want a really good night with a proper Indian cuisine this is the place to go

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Superb resturant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

me and my mother both dined at safa resturant and overall it was brillant. The food was beautiful and the flavours were so different and authentic . I would fully reccomend this resturant to others for great hostipality and good food ecperience

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Safa also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Safa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Safa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.