We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great friendly service and fab food.....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moghul Indian Restaurant

Moghul Indian Restaurant
62A Botanic Avenue, Belfast BT7 1JR, Northern Ireland
02890 326677
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 811 Restaurants in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Lisburn, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great friendly service and fab food.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Would just like to say really enjoyed my first visit to the Moghul 12 feb 2013. Very good service,homely atmosphere and very friendly staff. Food was fantastic. Had chicken pakora for starter and lamb madras for main. Perfect and could not fault this place in any way. Thanks....

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    58
    20
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
N Ireland
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“lovely food for great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

we had lovely starters, king prawn puri and tandouri chicken, which were lovely, followed by chicken jalfrezi, which was mild, and a chicken vindaloo for me, which was more like a madras hotness, all served with a pilau rice, a delicious garlic naan, and an onion naan.
Service was excellent, and we were given complementry sambucca drinks on leaving.
I would definately go to this restaurant again, great food, and great value for money

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We've been here a few times and we were there recently on a grab one deal. The food as always was lovely and the portions were great. The house wine was only £11.95 for a bottle and was a nice bottle of Hardys. We got a seat by the window so it was nice looking out onto Botanic Ave. Staff were very friendly.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“No atmoshphere and needs to be redecorated”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The decor was very old fashioned and drab and there was no atmosphere at all. The food was nice enough but it's not somewhere I would go again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lovely place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Have had the pleasure of eating here several times when I have been visiting London. Lovely staff and beautiful food. Well worth the trip over to Greenwich.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moghul Indian Restaurant also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Moghul Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moghul Indian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.