We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sinking pricing” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Titanic Belfast

Titanic Belfast
1 Olympic Way | Queen's Road, Titanic Quarter, Belfast BT3 9EP, Northern Ireland
+44 28 9076 6386
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$26*
and up
Titanic Belfast Entrance Ticket: Titanic Visitor...
Ranked #9 of 122 Attractions in Belfast
Type: Tourist/ Visitor Centers, Specialty Museums, Museums
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The Titanic Belfast visitor attraction extends over nine galleries, with multiple dimensions to the exhibition. Drawing together special effects, dark rides, full-scale reconstructions and innovative interactive features you will explore the Titanic story in a fresh and insightful way from her conception in Belfast in the early 1900s, through her construction and launch, to her infamous maiden voyage and catastrophic demise. The journey goes beyond the aftermath of the sinking, to the discovery of the wreck and continues into the present day in the Ocean Exploration Centre.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Sinking pricing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

No way this has been an awful lot of money for very little return. Could have read more on the Internet. You are Not permitted on that 'famous' staircase and a lot of stuff is cornered off. Staff not overly helpful bordering on dismissive and rude. The Ulster Museum is free and much more worth a visit.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne W, Visitor Experience Team Leader at Titanic Belfast, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Hello, thank you for your review of Titanic Belfast. We greatly value all feedback we receive. I appreciate and understand your comments regarding access to the near replica grand staircase. The staircase itself was never part of the Nine Gallery visitor experience and any advertising that included images/details of the staircase related to the separate conference and banqueting facilities provided within Titanic Belfast. This information is included in the visitor information section of our website.
Since opening, it has become apparent that there is a huge demand within the public domain to view the staircase and we now offer Afternoon Tea in the opulent Titanic Suite every Sunday for visitors celebrating a special occasion or as a special treat.
Our staff at Titanic Belfast have been trained as five star customer service World Host Ambassadors, I apologise if the service you received fell below your expectations. If you would like to send any more information I can fully investigate the matter.
Once more thank you for your comments, if I can be of any further assistance to you do not hesitate to get in contact.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,943 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,781
    1,296
    537
    200
    129
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a brilliant place to visit. Gives so much more than a history of the Titanic. Be prepared to be reduced to tears reading some of the stories. This is so well thought out and can be enjoyed by all ages. The building is impressive outside and in. Parking, shop and eating facilities all in one place. Make a day of it!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“well done A must see when visiting Belfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

very good value for money a must see when visiting Belfast the museum was excellent enjoyed it so much would visit again

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“An asset to the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Me and my husband have wanted to visit this attraction since it open so it was top of our list for our latest trip to Northern Ireland. We came with our 2 year old son. The building itself is very impressive as is the whole titanic quarter. Parking was easy and facilities great. We used the self service tills so no Qing and a member of staff actually went and got us our audio guide when we forgot to pick it up. The exhibition itself is very impressive and interesting unfortunately I don't think it is suitable for young children so I didn't get to spend as long as I would like as my 2 year old got bored. I will definitely return and leave my little ones at home. Buns in the cafe are Devine! Great stuff Belfast.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“titanic belfast”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

on the day we went some of the exhibits were not working, it was full of school children and we were unable to get to any of the screens which were working, we did not enjoy this experience.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne W, Visitor Experience Team Leader at Titanic Belfast, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Hello, thank you for your review of Titanic Belfast. As we are such a popular tourist attraction, we do receive a high volume of visitors; we have had over one million visitors so far. Our galleries provide a great learning opportunity and we have had thousands of school children who come to enjoy, interact with and learn from our galleries. This can sometimes cause congestion, I apologise that you experienced this and I will make sure your comments are included in our ongoing gallery improvement programme. Once again thank you for your review, if I can be of assistance in any way, please do not hesitate to get in touch.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Titanic Belfast also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Titanic Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Titanic Belfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.