We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Titanic Belfast

Titanic Belfast
1 Olympic Way | Queen's Road, Titanic Quarter, Belfast BT3 9EP, Northern Ireland
+44 28 9076 6386
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Titanic Belfast like an insider
Buy Tickets Online
$26*
and up
Ranked #4 of 265 things to do in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The Titanic Belfast visitor attraction extends over nine galleries, with multiple dimensions to the exhibition. Drawing together special effects, dark rides, full-scale reconstructions and innovative interactive features you will explore the Titanic story in a fresh and insightful way from her conception in Belfast in the early 1900s, through her construction and launch, to her infamous maiden voyage and catastrophic demise. The journey goes beyond the aftermath of the sinking, to the discovery of the wreck and continues into the present day in the Ocean Exploration Centre.
Long Eaton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Most others have said what I could have said. It is a great exhibition. Everyone has ideas what they think it should be, but it's hard to put something together, when you have nothing....
So, it is what it is...

It is on a grand scale and it is impressive. You have to go.
The pump house is a bit of a let down in comparison, but important and interesting all the same, it felt like a bit left off at the end and is a bit of a contrast to the high tech titanic exhibition.
I have to say I was a little confused at what to do after I got my ticket, where do you start?
You need to take time to take this place in, I would say its as much a piece of art.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,801 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,337
    1,488
    611
    220
    145
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Interesting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Enjoyed spending a couple of hours wandering through the exhibits and reading lots of interesting historical facts about Belfast as part of a weekend visit.
It's a really impressive looking building and there seems to be lots of work going on in the surrounding area to improve the 'titanic quarter', so I'm sure there will be more to do around the attraction in the near future, including the on going restoration of a smaller boat used to ferry passengers to the Titanic and further up the quay, a WWII battleship.
I'd definitely recommend a visit and it is well worth paying the extra £3.50 to get a ticket to the pump house and dry dock a few minutes up the road too.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeenshire
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“One of the must do things on a visit to Belfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Great visitor experience. Well designed, interesting and (emotionally) informative. It’s good to find this level of professional presentation and well worth the entry fee. We spent over 2 hours enjoying the display and shop. Good restaurant and coffee bar on-site.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buncrana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“I'll never let go...!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

FANTASTIC! A great day out for anyone, may be a tad too long for youngsters or oldies but with regular sitting breaks I'm sure they would be grand. Contains everything you ever wanted to know about the historical Belfast docks and the Titanic itself. The building in itself is amazing. Just a short walk from the city along the Lagan which is nice on a sunny day.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great day out, worth every penny,A MUST SEE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

We went with two friends and had a great day. At first I thought it was very expensive but worth every penny. All staff very helpful and coffee shop food fresh staff great. A must go and see then back a 2 time. Well done Belfast.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Titanic Belfast also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Titanic Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Titanic Belfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.