We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very interesting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Titanic Belfast

Titanic Belfast
1 Olympic Way | Queen's Road, Titanic Quarter, Belfast BT3 9EP, Northern Ireland
+44 28 9076 6386
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Buy Tickets Online
$26*
and up
Ranked #4 of 195 things to do in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The Titanic Belfast visitor attraction extends over nine galleries, with multiple dimensions to the exhibition. Drawing together special effects, dark rides, full-scale reconstructions and innovative interactive features you will explore the Titanic story in a fresh and insightful way from her conception in Belfast in the early 1900s, through her construction and launch, to her infamous maiden voyage and catastrophic demise. The journey goes beyond the aftermath of the sinking, to the discovery of the wreck and continues into the present day in the Ocean Exploration Centre.
glengormley
Level Contributor
121 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“very interesting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Good day out, very interesting journey sometimes very emotional reading the newspaper clips about the bodies recovered from the sea. Good value for money, we were there for over two hrs and were under no pressure to leave. Would recommend a visit

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,224
    1,881
    753
    254
    166
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Allow plenty of time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This is a fantastic exhibition with so much to take in. The information about the ship's construction and the people involved are presented in engaging ways. I would've liked to see more about the actual failure, but the exhibition focused more on the aftermath of the disaster.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellent Exhibition”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The Titanic experience is exremely well planned out and informative. It gives insight of the lives of the workers and there families in this dockland area at the turn of the 20Century. The building of the Titanic and her sister ship is facinating. There are lots of hands on exhibits and experiences to participate in. The handheld spoken commentary was very informative- although I did find it hard to find the signs telling me which number to key in- I missed quite a few!! Outside the building the exhibition continues with a ground plan of the ship, and an area of lawn and wood paving that represents the dead and survivors of the Titanic shipwreck.
There are two small cafes/bistros which were empty when we went but I could imagine them filling very fast in the 'tourist season'. The food was excellent.
A few observations- I would have liked to know more about the social conditions of the men and women in the area- it must have been a squalid existence, with low mortality and high infant death. It would have been nice to learn more about life on board the ship for the different classes and the workers.
I felt the underwater views of the sunken ship- and the commentary rather boring and poorly written.
On another note this is a relatively new exhibition- please mend broken interactive stations and the blue outside lights that are the footprint of the Titianic. It really reflects badly when such a new attraction is kept fully functioning.
All in all it is most certainly an excellent exhibition, and a must do when in Belfast. I would recommend it to anyone over 7years old!!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“titanic experience belfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

the most amazing experience, all high tech, you could spend a good 2 to 3 hours around this attraction, have learned so much more about the titanic, prior booking is essential, as they were fully booked on the day we went ,

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good, well presented a morning well spent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Good value and worth a visit if staying in Belfast. Well laid and very helpful staff. Staggered entry means it is not over crowded and easy to walk around. Parking is easy and high standard of refreshment in the building

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Titanic Belfast also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Titanic Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Titanic Belfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.