We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Good Fortune

Good Fortune
400 Upper Newtownards Road | Unit 3, Library Court, Belfast BT4 3GE, Northern Ireland
+44 28 9065 9611
Improve this listing
Ranked #446 of 811 Restaurants in Belfast
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Local”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Have been going here for some now. Love the place. But please remember the young boys work very hard and the management keep their tips. We don't agree with this. Apart from this all is good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    11
    0
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Always a winner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

This unobtrusive little Chinese restaurant really raises the bar in the locality. The food is excellent, service superb, and value for money - undoubtedly wonderful. The BYO policy is definitely in their favour, but the Good Fortune also offers great value for money and the quality of the food is unsurpassed. I recommend the salted chilli king prawns and the Kung Po chicken. However, three's not much on their menu that I wouldn't recommend!! Love this place!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilyW79, Guest Relations Manager at Good Fortune, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to review our restaurant. We aim to provide quality food and service at reasonable prices. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“No rivals !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Food is fantastic and good value for money saving you a lot when you think the rest are changing an arm and a leg . Give it a try and you'll be amazed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food at a good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

I went with three friends for a Christmas night out; service, food and price were all excellent. Will be taking the family soon. No cost BYO is great.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilyW79, Guest Relations Manager at Good Fortune, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. We hope to see you dining with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Just Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Ok, So what can i say apart from this place reaps 'Good fortune', Lovely cosy atmosphere, exceptionally friendly staff, fast service... the little lady whom i have gathered is the owner, she gives the diners a real sense of security within the lovely little restaurant, the food is delicious, try the singapore curry, or the duck soo chow, wow! all evidently fresh cuts of meat and veg! and arrived in awesome time, i have to say this is probably the best value restaurant in belfast, and at that they don't charge a corkage fee! which is awesome! any other reviewers writing with regards to the price of certain aspects of their meal, should take into consideration that they dont charge a corkage fee, which is rare, great service, great food, great atmosphere, what else can i say!!! dont forget to book!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilyW79, Guest Relations Manager at Good Fortune, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for such a great and positive review. We aim to provide our customers with a high standard of customer service and quality food. Our no corkage fee policy is unique in the area and just another way to save you ££s.
Thank you for your custom and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good Fortune also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Good Fortune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Good Fortune, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.