We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally recommended for an excellent day out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of McComb's Executive Travel and Day Tours

McComb's Executive Travel and Day Tours
22-32 Donegall Road | inside Belfast International Youth Hostel, Belfast BT12 5JN, Northern Ireland
028 9031 5333
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$14*
and up
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: McComb's Travel is Belfast's longest established Coach Day Tour Provider. We are the only tour company providing brand new luxury award winning coaches, offering passengers the upmost comfort, along with highly experienced friendly guides. We offer a day tour to Giant's Causeway, along with new Game of Thrones Tours, Cruise Ship Shore Excursions, Bespoke Private Tours and luxury travel.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Totally recommended for an excellent day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We were staying at Holiday Inn Express Belfast and they recommended Giant's Causeway day trip for £25. Their buses are very comfy and luxurious. Totally worth it! Alan, our driver, was really friendly and provided plenty of information and jokes during the trip. He was checking with us whether to keep air conditioning on etc. They also offer an optional £10 combo ticket for the rope bridge and Giant's Causeway instead of £14.10! I suggest you take it as it is a real value. When we returned to Belfast he dropped different people outside of their hotel doors! Excellent service. I saw some other travel agencies and were using old buses. Strongly recommended to travel with McCombs!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    322
    72
    15
    9
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great day tour!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I enjoyed my tour and met some nice tourists like myself. It was coming down in buckets the day of our tour but we bought our rain ponchos and behaved like real troopers. The tour includes a stop at the Carrick-a-rede rope bridge. On a clear day it would have been fantastic. A quick stop at Bushmill's distillery to sample whiskey and warm up and eat was also on the agenda. The giant's causeway itself was lovely even in the rain. For £20 I think it was worth it.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice and easy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We went on the Giant's Causeway tour and had a fabulous day out. It poured with rain the whole time but it was still such a great experience. Darren our driver was witty and provided a great commentary the whole day, he was very friendly and always had a smile on his face. We only had a really short time and felt that we were able to get a good feel of the Antrim coast, stopping off at Carrick a Rede rope bridge, the Giant's Causeway, lunch at Bushmills Distillery, a photo ops at Dunluce Castle and Carrickfergus Castle. The countryside was just beautiful with such lovely shades of green set off by a dark grey stormy sky. The Giant's Causeway itself did not disappoint and we enjoyed trudging around in the rain as they say you can't come to Northern Ireland and not get wet - it's all part of the experience.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fabulous experience!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We chose to do the Giant's Causeway day tour.. Which was amazing. We took the scenic route from Belfast to a castle to take pictures and walk around a bit, then you continue on the coastal route up to Dunluce Castle, although you can't go inside. From there we went to Bushmills Whiskey Distillery and had a (delicious) lunch and whiskey,then you get 2 hours at the Causeway. It was so awesome and such a good value. The coach is really nice as well, you will be very comfortable for the long ride up to the Causeway. The only thing that was bad about it was our driver/guide made these terribly unfunny jokes... Not just corny or "so dumb they're funny"... Truly annoying. Listening to Him was like listening to nails across a chalkboard.. But if that's the only bad part of the tour... I'll take it!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Visited Belfast for the day on a cruise ship. We had travelled with McCombs before but were with my parents this time so booked onto their trip going from the cruise dock to the Giants Causeway, Bushmills Distillery, and Carrick a Rede ropebridge as well as a short city tour.

It was well organised as before,leaving shortly after 8am to make the most of the day before all the ships coaches got away. It was a spacious coach which was comfortable for my Dad who has a bad knee, and the trip was slightly different to last time as there is now a big information centre at the causeway which was only being built on our last visit. As my parents are members of the National Trust they were able to get in for free and also travel down to the shore on a little trailer for free which was great for my Dad, but for others there is a charge now.

The driver was very friendly and informative, it was just a shame that on the day we docked it was very foggy so you did not see the best of the beautiful scenery- not the drivers fault! Great tour company to book if you only have a day and want to see as much as possible.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McComb's Executive Travel and Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to McComb's Executive Travel and Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McComb's Executive Travel and Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.