We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth twice the money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of cabtoursNI

cabtoursNI
148 Colinmill | Dunmurry, Belfast BT11 7EN, Northern Ireland
+44 7907 769797
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Belfast black taxi tours,Our informative guides are all taxi drivers who worked the streets throughout the troubles serving both communities.The only Company featured in Vience Vaughn's film The Art of Conflict.Their tours have been broadcasted internationaly. Tours visit Shankill and Falls roads with opportunities to photograph the murals. They also provide tours catered to suit your individual requirements Antrim Coast, Causeway Let us make it the highlight of your visit to Belfast. CabtoursNI Have Tripadvisor Award of Excellence 2012,2011,2010. Experienced and informative tour guides who worked the city center as taxi drivers during the trouble's serving both communities will take you on a unique historical and cultural experience through the streets of Belfast. On a tour you will visit the Falls Road and Shankill Road where you will learn of the history of conflict between the two communities and witness the Peaceline wall which divides the two. Our enthusiastic and knowledgeable guides will explain the many murals which are to be seen on the tours as well as many sites which have played important roles in the political history of Belfast. Our guides are happy to cater the tour to your specification and will answer any question you may have for them. Our tours have been visited by many people from all over the world including those from the media such as Anthony Bourdain, Vince Vaughn and George Negus. As well as political tours of Belfast we also provide tours to sightseeing spots in Northern Ireland such as the Giants Causeway and the beautiful Antrim Coastline.
Sunderland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worth twice the money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Bobby Walsh gave a very informed tour. Interesting from start to finish. 1 1/2 hours passed to quick. Recommend it to anyone

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby W, Owner at cabtoursNI, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Hi ekayef, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your Black taxi tour with me. its good to know you found to be good value Thanks Bobby W
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    358
    13
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nothing less than excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

A big thank you to Paul, who was our driver and guide on this tour. I'd highly recommend going on a tour with Paul, since he's both friendly and has an amazing historical knowledge. Paul both told us about and showed us landmarks of the history of the troubles and told us about his personal experiences growing up in a divided Belfast. Nothing more to say than: Call Paul and go on a tour with him.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby W, Owner at cabtoursNI, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Hi RTDK1234 , Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your Black taxi tour with Paul. its good to know you found it excellent. Thanks Bobby W
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTHERN IRELAND
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A Must do when in Belfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Strongly recommend this tour,better than any tour I have ever been on. Took my friend from scotland on the hour and a half tour of the murals and peace wall, our driver bobby was very informative and answered all our questions. Thanks Bobby

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby W, Owner at cabtoursNI, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Hi BJ1234, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your tour with me, Its good to know you enjoyed it. Thanks again Bobby W
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Incredibly insightful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

This tour was amazing! I came with a friend and we learned the most amazing things ever. The driver asked what we were interested in and then took us to those locations and told us the history and story's with an unbiased honesty. He gave us the insights that only someone from Belfast would know and was able to tell us his personal connections and background in things such as the conflict. This tour is a must for all travelers!!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby W, Owner at cabtoursNI, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Hi MarcousMarc, Thank you for your review of your taxi tour with Cabtoursni.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Must do in belfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Thanks bobby for the great tour. He is very good in history knowledge and driving of course! I strongly recommend the tour as first thing to do when you arrive to belfast

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby W, Owner at cabtoursNI, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Hi Ibrahim_Gurman, Thank you very much for writing a review of your tour with me, Bobby W
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed cabtoursNI also viewed

 

Been to cabtoursNI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage cabtoursNI, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.