We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location - great service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wellington Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Wellington Park Hotel to your Saves list
Wellington Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 Malone Road, Belfast BT9 6RU, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
San Diego, California
1 review
“Perfect location - great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

The service at Wellington Park is excellent. Every staff member was very courteous and very responsive. They made every effort to satisfy our every request with a smile on their face. The WiFi was easy to use and very fast. The location was very close to restaurants, pubs, and grocery. We walked to the town center in about 15 minutes. The hotel is not brand new and, therefore, has some nuances that should be expected for an older building - we did not find these to be unacceptable. Ultimately, we would definitely stay here again and we highly recommend the Wellington Park!!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the upper floor - the room was quite warm (which in the cooler months would be good). I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgibson, Head of Sales & Revenue at Wellington Park Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Wellington Park Hotel.

Kind regards,

Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    129
    81
    50
    40
See reviews for
60
89
26
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Just stayed for the weekend to visit the opening of the titanic building WOW we arrived early and were given an early check-in the room was spacious and very clean with free wi fi, coffee and tea in the room. On advice of receptionist left car in hotel car park and got a bus from outside th hotel in to town and headed for the opening of the titanic. Really enjoy the building with lots to see even if a bit crowded but glad to be there on opening day. Got bus from CIty HAll to the hotel had snack in lounge area which was good but at a low table. Breakfast was very good in nice bright area and we head to the ULster Musuem will was only a few minutes walk away and free. Will stay here again and visit the TItanic building again as only saw half of it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I've stayed here twice and found it a nice hotel. Rooms are clean, free wi-fi is good, TVs easy to operate and staff are all polite and helpful. The only real drawback is the depressing breakfast, which is edible but uninspiring. This is the one aspect that could make this hotel really pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgibson, Head of Sales & Revenue at Wellington Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the Wellington Park Hotel. We appreicate your positive feedback and are delighted to let you know that there is a new breakfast service at the Hotel as of yesterday morning providing guests will a good selection of hot and cold items. It's already getting comment from customers and I hope that you will return soon to experience the improvement for yourself.

Yours sincerely,

Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Just organised a conference here and the hotel was fantastic. Staff couldn't have been more helpful, nothing was too much trouble, from managment to reception and serving staff.
Food was excellent across the 2 days and they catered for all our different dietary requirements. We ate both in the function room upstairs, and the restaurant downstairs. Lobby has very comfortable sofas which were great for small meetings and relaxing.
Bedrooms were in great condition and very comfortable. I had nothing but positive comments from 250 delegates which I think speaks for itself. Very reasonable price too meant we could keep our costs to a minimum. Great location, 2 minutes to Queen's University, and 10 minutes walk to the city centre.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgibson, Head of Sales & Revenue at Wellington Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Wellington Park Hotel. It's a popular conference and banqueting venue, primarily because of the staff and the location. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

I stayed for one night in a twin room with shower. Good points: convenient for Queens University, front desk, shower, wifi, clean and modern. Bad points: few bathroom bits for an allegedly four-star hotel; hanging for robe or towels an ugly afterthought on the door; hard bed; hairdryer next to the TV in the bedroom with no mirror; TV had few channels, not even Freeview channels, and poor reception (probably the last of the analogue sets); stairs a long way from lifts and poorly indicated; breakfast buffet, which meant that the cooked elements weren't too appetizing; coffee barely drinkable (why do so many hotels serve terrible coffee at breakfast when it can't be that much more expensive to serve something drinkable); had to go across the road to get a newspaper.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgibson, Head of Sales & Revenue at Wellington Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Wellington Park Hotel.
I am pleased to inform you that the breakfast service has been completely modified, providing a very good standard of hot and cold buffet selection.
We have also installed a new digital TV service. Unfortunately, we were between providers when you were here. I hope you will allow the Hotel another opporutunity and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,

Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

The overal stay was relaxing and the staff were nice and freindly.
I had a flickering light in my room which I find annoying as attention to details is everytrhing for me.
I had an evening meal in the lounge area which was wonderful; I only wish breackfast was to the same standard.
I ordered room service for my breakfast meal which was an additionbal £4 for a terrible breakfast. The Eggs were under cooked and snotty, the sausage was over cooked, I had over cooked fried bread what's worse it was the end of a loaf and extreamly tough...I could go on...

I had a good nights sleep and would stay again but I would have to speak to them abouyt the standard of room service before staying gain.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgibson, Head of Sales & Revenue at Wellington Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Wellington Park Hotel. We appreciate feedback such as yours and we are sorry that we failed to meet your expectations regarding breakfast. The breakfast service has now been changed and I have no doubt that you will enjoy room service breakfast during your next stay, I have sent you a private message to resolve this issue.

Yours sincerely,

Helen Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012 via mobile

My friend and I recently stayed at the Wellington Park Hotel and really enjoyed our time there. Location was good, staff was friendly, and the rooms and bathrooms were clean. We even had free wifi in the room, which was a plus! Breakfast was included in the price and was very good. Would stay again if we were in Belfast!

Stayed March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgibson, Head of Sales & Revenue at Wellington Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Thank you for your very positive comments about the Wellington Park Hotel.
Complimentary WiFi is always appreciated by our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Thanks,

Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wellington Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellington Park Hotel

Address: 21 Malone Road, Belfast BT9 6RU, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wellington Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A well established, four star independently owned and managed Hotel in a great location, close to Queens University, The Ulster Museum, Botanic Gardens and only minutes from the many tourist attractions now available in Belfast. With 75 large comfortable bedrooms, a spacious welcoming foyer and conference facilities for up to 300, a lively Bar and Restaurant, it's no wonder this hotel is popular with locals and visitors alive. Private coach and car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Prestigia and Tingo so you can book your Wellington Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Belfast
Belfast Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wellington Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.