We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wellington Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Wellington Park Hotel to your Saves list
Wellington Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 Malone Road, Belfast BT9 6RU, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

My daughter had her wedding reception there and I found it truly outstanding. The staff were second to none, their attention to detail was phenomenal and nothing was too much trouble, every request was carried out immediately. Special praise to Claire the wedding c0-ordinator and Stephen the manager. Would recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    139
    89
    56
    43
See reviews for
62
103
26
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

Just had ourwedding and reception here last night, everything was amazing, car parking on site, great food, outstanding staff, especially Steven our master of ceremony who could not have done anymore for us. Everything went smoothly both me and my wifes family all enjoyed the day and the service provided was complemented throughout the whole day. The rooms were also top notch, couldnt have asked for a better place to get married.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

Stayed in this hotel last week. Excellent hotel. Friendly staff. Had a group of people there, 6 single rooms, all clean & tidy. Secure on site parking, nice bar food and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Our rooms were on third floor at back of hotel, i for one did not hear any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

We have recently stayed in the Wellington park and the staff on reception and indeed the restaurant area were great. All were polite and very helpful. The breakfast was good and the location of the hotel is great for the Ulster Museum and Botanic Gardens etc. However the decor of the hotel is very tired and dated. We stayed with our 11 year old daughter and were delighted to find on the website that the hotel offered triple rooms - which are hard to come by in Belfast!!! However the room we were allocated although clean was in a very tired state. The floor or base of the wardrobe was broken, the door stop in the bathroom was also broken. The water in the shower is extremely hot and the taps are very sensitive - a warning sign in the bathroom would be good. The room looked nothing like the one advertised on the website. The corridors leading to our room were also in need of refurbishment. The decor is nothing like I would expect from a four star hotel. I was very disappointed. I would also recommend that you do not stay here with children at the weekend. The noise from the bar/disco area of the hotel itself was minimal but unfortunately other guests who were availing of the nightlife were continuing to celebrate well into the night and early next ,morning. Lots of chat, running up and down corridors, knocking and banging of doors - all did not lead to a good nights sleep. Again I would like to say how nice and friendly the staff were but unfortunately we will not be staying again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgibson, Head of Sales & revenue at Wellington Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to reveiw your recent stay at the Wellington Park Hotel. The hotel staff have a great reputation for being friendly and helpful and many guests comment on how that adds to their enjoyment of the Hotel and of Belfast. The Hotel has many spacious double, family, triple and twin bedrooms and is in a great location to visit the highlights of the city. It is currently being refurbished and will have a "new look" lounge area completed shortly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

I stayed at the Wellington Park Hotel (21 Malone Road, Belfast) on my conference trip and I highly recommend the hotel for everyone. Price-quality ratio was fair, hotel room clean and nice, breakfast great, and the location of the hotel good. It was just a short walk to the city centre and there was, for instance, a little grocery shop and some nice pubs and bistros right around the corner.

However, above all the reason for my recommendation is the gorgeous staff. My suitcase got lost during my flight and it took several days from the airline company to find my baggage and deliver it to me. In the meantime, the hotel receptionists were all unbelievable helpful, kind, and dedicated to help me in all the possible ways I could ever imagine.

So, I highly recommend Wellington Park Hotel to everyone and look back on my staying in Belfast with pleasant thoughts.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Had our wedding reception here on the 10th September 2011. All staff were amazing and very welcoming especially Steven (master of ceremonies) and Clare the Wedding Co-ordinator. Excellent from start to finish totally made our day. Food and accomadation excellent all our guests have said it was the best wedding they were ever at. Food was really tasty and warm and really well orgainised. Stayed the next day and night had their Sunday Carvery just as good. Totally recommend this hotel the whole weekend was perfect. Thank you all so so much. Mr & Mrs Toner

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgibson, Head of Sales & Revenue at Wellington Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
Congratulatoins to you both once again. It was an absolute pleasure to look after you and your guests and thank you for taking the time to write a review. Stephen and Clare are thrilled to get a mention. We hope to welcome you back again soon...first anniversary party perhaps ? Wishing you every happiness for a long and happy life together.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Came up from Dublin on a Friday and stayed in the Wellington Park Hotel for 2 nights whilst visiting the sights of Belfast. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay, the staff were exceptional, very friendly, helpful and pleasant. I found my room to be clean, well serviced and comfortable. Food was excellent. Overall I had a lovely experience and would like to thank the staff in particular for making this so.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgibson, Head of Sales & revenue at Wellington Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to reveiw your recent stay at the Wellington Park Hotel, We are very glad that you enjoyed the Hotel and indeed, Belfast. We have just updated the Hotel website to include some great value offers for Autumn & Winter and hope that there's something there to tempt you back very soon again. Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wellington Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellington Park Hotel

Address: 21 Malone Road, Belfast BT9 6RU, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wellington Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A well established, independently owned and managed Hotel in a great location, close to Queens University, The Ulster Museum, Botanic Gardens and only minutes from the many tourist attractions now available in Belfast. With 75 large comfortable bedrooms, a spacious welcoming foyer and conference facilities for up to 300, a lively Bar and Restaurant, it's no wonder this hotel is popular with locals and visitors alike. Private coach and car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and EasyToBook so you can book your Wellington Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Belfast
Belfast Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wellington Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.