We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great addition to belfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of W5

W5
The Odyssey | 2 Queen's Quay, Belfast BT3 9QQ, Northern Ireland
44-28-9046-7700
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 122 Attractions in Belfast
Type: Children's Museums, Specialty Museums, Museums
Attraction details
Portadown, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“great addition to belfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

i went here with my 2 1/2 year old grand-daughter and there is load to do for children of all ages even 50 year old kids ha ha

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    121
    33
    11
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Derry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Been to W5 loads of times - brilliant fun! You could spend the whole day in it. I love the graffiti wall on the top floor - you can make a drawing or write on the virtual whiteboard and email it to yourself/ a friend for them to see and for you to keep.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlebar, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Recommended for families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

It has lot of fun and knowledge for kids of all age. It is worth to go if visiting Belfast. Very organize and nice place full of amazing science experiments.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great family place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

A great place for the family. Great for kids of all ages and plenty for the adults to see and learn as well. Very interactive which keeps everyone entertained. Very big so you can spend the whole day in it. The coffee shop is very handy as well

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlow, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Adults enjoyed it more than the kids!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

W5 was very enjoyable and good value for a family. Our 11 year old boy claimed not to enjoy it but seemed to be trying everything and content. Our 8 year old girl really enjoyed it. It was fun trying all the different experiments and testing our brain power. I would recommend it to families for a fun few hours. We thought it would take us longer to get around the exhibitions but we were finished within 2 hours.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed W5 also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to W5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage W5, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.