We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alright!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of W5

W5
The Odyssey | 2 Queen's Quay, Belfast BT3 9QQ, Northern Ireland
44-28-9046-7700
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 154 attractions in Belfast
Type: Children's Museums, Specialty Museums
Attraction Details
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Alright!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I took my nephew here and he loves it. I on the other hand find it very boring! You can easily stay the day here. I think it needs more and maybe and update.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    101
    29
    10
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stranraer
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Kids Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

The kids simply had a ball here, we have visited several times, and every time the staff, are brilliant the exhibit are intriguing and food decent, if a bit pricey

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magherafelt, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Great spot, went during the day so the crowds were not to busy..

Thought prices were a little bit on the expensive side.

Staff were helpful and reliable

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, UK
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Need more than a day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Just so much to do and see, about 90% of the things in there are hands on so you end up messing about with things and thing like build your own electric model car takes a while especially if you have children with you.

Been wanting to go back but not had the time, excellent for adults and children.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great entertainment for children”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Lots of fun, science, physics and practical hands on displays. Kids will be entertained for hours, suitable for all ages as each time I've been there has been something new.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed W5 also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to W5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage W5, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added W5 to your Saves list